
singlecanuckchic

43 year old woman | Sandy, UT, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
There are no wrong turns, just a different view.

In her own words

Meeting people is easy, meeting the right person is hard. I have been very successful in my profession and am ready to start putting the same effort into my personal life. I'm looking for my best friend. Someone I am happy to do anything with, or nothing at all. Chemistry that is so strong it makes me weak in the knees. Someone who will always be honest with me even when the truth may hurt. Someone who has kids or at least likes kids and understands their importance in my life. I love to travel whether it is exotic trips part way around the world or a quick weekend trip to southern Utah or Yellowstone. I love the beach, mountains and any outdoor activity, although I do prefer summer over winter. I live a pretty active lifestyle, I work out almost every day and don't like to just sit around. I would rather be doing just about anything over watching TV, unless it's. Breaking Bad, Walking Dead or Big Bang Theory. I've dated a lot since getting divorced and what was really fun in the beginning started feeling more like a second job somewhere along the line. I prefer to make memories with one person rather than a lot of first dates. I read recently that Kevin Bacon attributed his 24 year marriage to keeping the fights clean and the sex dirty, I think those are great words to live by. Being able to communicate during the good and the bad are both equally important. Drama and games don't belong in a healthy relationship. Hopefully there are men out there looking for similar things as I am.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

I like Horses

My dream would be to have horses some day. Since I was very little I have loved horses and every chance I got would beg my parents to take me. One of my fondest memories is horseback riding on Kauai.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Recently discovered a new spot in southern utah that is my favorite get away. Also love San Diego, San Francisco, Vegas, Florida, Hawaii, Canada. Anywhere there is water and sand I am happy. Would love to add some more exotic locale to the passport.

College

Acadia University, Wolfville, NS

Favorite things

Spending time with my kids, soaking up the sunny weather with some sort of outdoor activity. Chilling with family and friends.I love food and love cooking. It is more fun to have someone to cook for and share it over a nice wine or a cold beer.

For fun

Love anything to do with summer and sun. Hiking, camping, biking, amusement parks, picnic, day trips. All the fun guys seem to love golf so I took a few golf lessons, my teacher says Im a natural, you be the judge.

Last read

Besides online profiles my kids homework books. Not much time for anything else.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am the Manager of 3 hospital blood banks.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I was born and raised in Eastern Canada and all of my extended family remains there. I moved to Utah in 1997, then spent 4 years in Minnesota before moving back to Utah.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was brought up Baptist but dont feel you have to necessarily attend church regularly to be a good person.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BS in Biology with Psychology and another in Medical Laboratory Sciences. Let's just say I enjoyed University and had the bills to show for it.