
ofthemountains00

43 year old woman | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking men 39-53 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What a long, strange trip it's been!

In her own words

I recently decided to "hit the reset button", leave a comfy career in the marketing/sales world, and pursue an entirely new career in healthcare. Now that I'm done school and beginning the next great adventure of my life, I would love to round it out by finding the right man. In other words: it's summer, and I'm ready to make up for lost time and have some FUN! I just got a job in Cary and will be moving there in late July. I consider myself to be fun, smart, sweet, independent, low maintenance, honest, confident, courageous, hard working and motivated...and hope to find the same in you. I'm looking for someone who shares my love of live music (blues, reggae, jam bands, classic rock), festivals, hiking, cooking, dining and traveling..... I've had a taste of the finer things in life, and I certainly appreciate and enjoy them; but I've also learned a lot over the last couple years about what is most important and how you can live a happy life by appreciating the simple things. This may sound strange, but one of my favorite compliments was from a good friend of mine, a gay man, who said I'm "the type of woman who makes him consider changing his mind"! I'll leave the rest of the "about me" information for future conversations....

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I have one cat, and would really like a dog once I "settle down"!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in Asheville; the mountains in general. Colorado. New Orleans (Jazz Fest!). Lake Winnipesaukee. Any hiking trail. Somewhere I can sit outside to enjoy mild weather, a drink and some music.

College

University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

Indian food and ice cream; fresh starts; doing my best; people who give 110%; a well-equipped kitchen with lots of counter space; a clean house; good quality sheets; fresh herbs; open windows; German Shepherds; Mercedes; April and October.

For fun

hiking, live music, arts festivals, people watching, time with friends

Last read

currently, PTA Exam Review Guide is my daily companion....also reading Unbroken



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Physical Therapist Assistant
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA (Business) and AS (PT Asst.)