
509cheerqueen

41 year old woman | Yakima, WA, USA | Seeking men 36-42 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The biggest hurdle in life is getting over yourself. Once you get over yourself, you can GET ANYWHERE! -Tony G

In her own words

I am a single mom of two amazing children who bring joy and happiness to my life. I am a high school United States History teacher and Health teacher. I teach at a very small high school in the Yakima Valley. I have been in the district for 15 yrs and love it. Being a teacher in a poverty stricken school helps feed my need to "save the world". I love my students and yes I mean love! They have such beautiful and amazing stories to tell that are often loaded with such tragedy yet they still have hope for a brighter future. It is extremely rewarding to me to know that I make in a difference in their lives. If you believe teaching is a job from 8 to 3pm then you might as well stop reading and move on the next profile. When once becomes a teacher, it becomes who you are. It defines me. You will see this instantly. Not only do I teach school but I am also the ASB advisor. This part of my job is extremely time consuming at certain points in the school year. I love student leadership and love taking my ASB kids on leadership conferences where I can see that light in their eye when they finally get that leadership isn't about enhancing their college resume but about truely serving the student body and the community, it can be breath taking. Being a teacher in a small school is demanding. We wear many hats and often I get overwhelmed, but the feeling lasts for a few minutes and I move on and get it done. I have often been told I would make a great Athletic Director but I am not so sure school administration is the place for me. I tend to see lots of shades of grey and know each kids personal story so when a kid gets in trouble it is me who asks " what hapened today to make you behave like that?" Enough about my career, I could go on forever. I am currently working on my body. At one point in my life I was an Aerobics instructor. Then I had two kids, taught full time. coached high school cheer, and ran ASB. So time for working out was not the top of my list. I have spent the past 8 months working out by dong Zumba and now feel great. I have some more to lose and some places to tone, but its a work in progress. My friends would describe me as funny, cute, honest, caring, and passionate. I am funny and often will have bouts of quick wittedness (is that a word?). I would not describe myself as cute, but I often get mistaken for a high school kid at the above mentioned leadership conferences. (this is not always funny). I am honest and I look for people who will be honest with me, I hate being played and lied to. Say what you have to say and move on. I care, often to much and it tends to bite me in my personal and professional life, yet I can not stop caring. I am passionate about "saving the world". I once saw an Oprah episoide in which she went to Africa to build schools for orphan girls and uhhh you guessed it, went straight to the computer and found out what I could do to go on the next trip. (having two kids under the age of 10 at the time, didn't allow for me to drop everything and go, but someday!) I do not like to be told NO. This will often lead to me finding a way to do what I want to do without said person's permission. I am looking for someone to be my best friend and share my life with. I am looking for an honest person who is not playing games and wants to be in a commited relationship that is built on friendship, trust, honestly and eventualy love. I want a man who will love me, all of me, the good and the bad. I am looking for someone to travel with, to discuss politics and world events, who shares my compassion for people less fortunate then I. I am looking for someone who understands my passion and love for my career

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Cancun, Cabo San Lucas, Miami are a few places I've been to mutliple times. In town, I enjoy just getting out of my house.

College

Central Washington University, Ellensburg, WA

Favorite things

I have a wide range of musical interests except for rap. I do watch TV, but mostly do it late at night or on the weekends, thank goodness for DVR. I love 80's Brat Pack movies and sappy chic flics, but I like everything else too. No SCI FI

For fun

In my free time I like to take long walks, watch baseball games, read, have lunch with friends. I am always up for an adventure, even though I might be hesitant at first. There isn't much I won't try at least once.

Last read

the last thing I read was an educational theory book on changing the climate and culture at my school. I read just about everything except for Science fiction



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am catholic and I find comfort in the tradition and ritual of the catholic church. By no means am I a good catholic, but hey how many good catholics do you know?
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a BA from CWU in Teaching History 4-12 and Health 4-12. I also have a K-8 Endorsemen from Heritage University and a Masters in Teaching from Heritage University. I am 1 class and an internship short of obtaining my Administration Degree.