Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

LisaDouglas14

46 year old woman | Kansas City, MO, USA | Seeking men 39-52 within 50 miles of Shawnee Mission, KS

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A ship in harbor is safe, but that is not what ships are built for.

In her own words

I found this quote by John A. Shedd which seems to sum up the last 18 months of my life. I left my job of 10 years and moved from the city where I was born and raised to come to Kansas City for my career. It has been an adventure, and one that I'm so glad I pursued. It has shown me what I'm made of and helped me grow immensely. I find that Kansas City is very welcoming, and I've had no trouble making new friends. They will be my friends for life. Perhaps there is a pioneer spirit that still lives on here. I'm a native Hoosier and Cincinnatian, and if you're wondering how that could be, take a look at the map where the states meet at the Ohio River. I'm also a graduate of Indiana University. That makes me a huge Hoosiers and Reds fan, and I have adopted the Royals. If you like Purdue, Kentucky, or the St. Louis Cardinals, we can do our best to get along. Every Matalin has her Carville. I am close to my family, and being farther away from them has been the most difficult part of the journey. Thank goodness for 21st century technology! They taught me to appreciate honesty, to laugh and make others laugh, and to think beyond myself. In fact, when I look at what my friends have in common, it's a sense of humor, intelligence, and loyalty--all values I was taught to appreciate growing up. I look for the same qualities in a man, and I go for the boy-next-door type. I love to entertain. Three years ago, I hosted an Olympics Opening Ceremony party with the whole London theme--red phone booth, Union Jacks, shepherd's pie, cheesy cauliflower, tea sandwiches, and a homemade trifle. The phone booth came to KC with me, but the truth is it's just a wall decal. Last year it was a Russian-themed fete for Sochi. I'm already thinking of what to serve for Rio next year. There will be Caipirinhas which are made with a Brazilian rum. The decorations and music should be a lot of fun. In the meantime, I'm working on a plan for the next First Friday since I live in the Crossroads. Living here gives me a chance to appreciate Union Station and the WWI Memorial. The steps are killer, but they keep my Fitbit happy. Once in a while, I brave the 5-mile round trip trek to the River Market. That's how I earn my chocolate. I'd like someone who is happy going on my long walks with me, hanging out at home, cooking and watching a movie or a game, but who also enjoys going out from time to time to try a new restaurant, watch a ballgame at the K, attend a concert, etc. I've experienced both ends of the spectrum--the KC Symphony AND Grinders, and I'm wishing I had bought tickets to see the Rolling Stones at Arrowhead. If you don't like the Stones, you might as well stop reading now and move on to the next profile. I love to travel and have quite the bucket list. One of my goals is to visit all 50 states. I am at 40, so someone willing to visit the other 10 would be a plus. I've been to England, Scotland, France, Monaco, and Belgium, and just spent two weeks in Europe this March and visited two new countries--Switzerland and Austria. I have many more to go. Two of my other favorite places in the world are Bermuda and Hawaii. I don't have kids of my own, but I joke that my sister had them for me. I am the most popular aunt I know. My niece and nephew have grown up so much, and it's sometimes hard to keep up with them. They have gone from loving Disney princesses and Pixar Cars to Taylor Swift and Star Wars. There is no better feeling than making a child smile or laugh, and I am open to those of you out there who have kids already. I am also my niece's godmother, and that's a commitment I take seriously. In fact, I recently converted to Catholicism after being raised a Protestant.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

I was bitten by two dogs when I was little and had to overcome my fear after my family adopted a dog after I left for college--a substitute for me, perhaps? He was a Scottie named Mac, and we bonded right away. I hope to have another some day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I live near great restaurants and love the Freight House ones. Cincy has great pubs. I'm still looking for a favorite here. I enjoy the Plaza, Westport, PV and Brookside, too. I enjoy sporting matches and the Alamo Drafthouse. I want to travel more.

College

Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

I have been enjoying the weather and get outside to walk and swim and am starting to play tennis again. Inside, I cook and entertain. I'm planning a trip to Disney with my family as well as the next trip to Europe with my friends when I'll add Italy.

For fun

Everything I've told you so far plus interior design. If I had pursued another career, I would have been an interior designer or architect.

Last read

"French Women Don't Sleep Alone" which is more about finding your style & best self. I like biographies-from presidents to celebrities. Now I'm reading "Life" by Keith Richards. Audrey Hepburn is waiting in the wings. Talk about a study in contrasts!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I create and deliver employee communications for major companies' retirement plans.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am of English, Scottish, Irish, Dutch, Swedish, German, and Austrian descent. I have been to three of these countries and want to visit the others.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised a Protestant and recently converted to Catholicism. I have friends of many faiths and learn from each of them. I particularly like the concept of karma which takes the Golden Rule one step further. What goes around comes around.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in Journalism from Indiana and an MBA in Marketing from Xavier.