
Nashville3599

47 year old woman | Nashville, TN, USA | Seeking men 40-51 within 35 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I am cautious about online dating but find being single in my 40's challenging. Looking forward to my next adventure!

In her own words

I think most people would describe me as very fun, very hard working and very memorable. I know that sounds funny but I play hard and work hard, which is a difficult balance. I am also raising a 10 year old son so that balance is especially challenging. I am involved in a lot of community activities which require a significant time commitment. I consider myself extremely lucky, though, because I have a great job, many good friends, and a supportive family. I say memorable because I have a strong presence, and am a very good listener and conversationalist. I didn't expect to be single in my 40's, and am finding it an unusual experience. It is weird that you can know so many people, and be so busy, but have difficulty meeting people to date. I've decided it just doesn't happen organically at this point in one's life (as compared to when we were in our 20's and early 30's -- the last time I was single -- and those relationships were forged at bars and through friends because everyone had a ton of single friends). We are too busy, too particular and while I like hanging out in bars, don't expect that to be the breeding ground for a meaningful relationship. Also when you have kids, it puts things into a different perspective and making good choices about who you go out with is even more important. So here I am, preparing this profile -- something I never expected myself to do! You never know what life is going to bring you. . .

Her interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have an adorable yellow lab named Lily.

Favorite hot spots

Locally I enjoy going downtown -- The Stage, Legends, etc. -- as well as Midtown bars, and nicer places to drink. For food, the indy restaurants -- Yellow Porch, Sunset, etc. I love to travel -- NY, San Diego, Chicago, NOLA domestically.

College

Smith College, Northampton, MA

Favorite things

I love seeing live music, doing the Sunday NYT crossword (in ink!), travelling, socializing. I like all food, particularly ethnic food (sushi, thai). I am a Titans fan and college basketball fan (Go Cats!)

For fun

Lots of things. Movies (especially when I can see one without talking Pixar animals), museums, sports events, eating out, going to clubs.

Last read

Sadly, it was an article in an industry publication. I generally read Vanity Fair regularly and all types of mysteries.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree