
jd0702

28 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 24-32

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A penny for your thoughts!

In her own words

As a teacher in north Philly, I spend a lot more time meeting 6th graders than people my own age, so this seemed like a good way to get past that. I moved to Philly from Connecticut for college and love the city so I decided to stick around. Over time I have come to love the Philly sports teams as my own, and I really enjoy checking out the city's restaurants and bars- there are so many great ones! I also like finding new ways to enjoy the outdoors while being in a city, since I grew up basically in the woods in my hometown. I like adventures, and would love to find someone who wants to check out new things with me. I also love to travel, and haven't been anywhere too exciting in awhile, so I'm open to some suggestions! I'm looking for someone who is funny and intelligent with a good personality. I also like someone who is hardworking and committed to whatever it is you choose to do. Other than that, I'd love to talk and get to know you more, so send a message if you want to chat! A few other fun and random facts: - Most of my 6th graders are taller than me, which makes them endlessly entertained. They also love to invent wild stories about my love life, so feel free to jump in on that game. - I was the owner of 2 fantasy football teams this past season, neither of which did that well. I'm already looking for advice on next season because I am vengeful and competitive. Kidding. Maybe. - I love Arrested Development and Lord of the Rings. Quote either and you win major bonus points. - I had 6 wisdom teeth, which my friends tell me either means I am smarter or less evolved than the rest of the population. Either way, they are gone now so I have lost whatever edge that gave me. -Heights really scare me. - I'm way more adventurous than I first appear :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like a variety of places, although Old City has a lot of great spots and so do Fairmount and No. Libs. Frankford Hall is probably my current favorite place to just chill and have a good time. I would love to find some new international hot spots!

College

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

I love to read, and some television shows definitely catch my eye (New Girl is the current favorite). I love checking out Philly food, since there is so much great food out there. Given a choice, I'd prefer to be outdoors at the beach :)

For fun

I enjoy doing just about anything, from seeing a movie to a play to a baseball game. I also think sometimes there's nothing better than curling up with a good book or a movie, so I'm up for staying in or going out.

Last read

If it's during the school year, probably whatever my 6th graders are reading...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 6th grade reading at a charter school in north philly. I am probably more fun than your 6th grade teacher was :)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I spent 4 fantastic years at Penn studying English and Psychology :)