Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

LadyoftheLights

28 year old woman | Fort Worth, TX, United States | Seeking men 28-36 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Danger! Curves ahead! :)

In her own words

Lists! Everyone likes a list! Random bits of info about me: 1. I'm an East Texas girl. My dad likes to say I'm a city girl with a country heart. 2. My favorite smell is neroli. Bacon is a close second. 3. I love being outside. Especially if it involves mountains or pine trees. 4. I play the flute/piccolo and piano and I was in the Aggie concert band. 5. I'm the only redhead in my family besides my Nana. 6. I'm very loyal, logical, and loving (yay alliteration!) but PDA is not my thing 7. I love amusement parks and it has been far to long since I've been to one. Schlitterbahn, anyone? 8. I work as a histotechnologist for an independent pathology lab. Eventually I'd like to go back to school and get a masters and maybe even a PhD. 9. I volunteer as a lighting designer for my church and I LOVE it! My username is one of the nicknames the media crew calls me. See pics for examples of my work. 10. I have 2 doggies who are my fur children. Molly is a dachshund and is very snobby. Bella is a dachshund/lab mix who is extremely affectionate and a bit of an attention hog. Both can run you out of the room with their farts... Bonus! If you're into the Myer-Briggs stuff, I'm 50/50 ISTJ and ISFJ. Personally, I think I have the best of both and none of the negatives :). But, admittedly, I'm a little biased. What I'm looking for: 1. Must be a Christian actively seeking a relationship with Christ. There are no ifs, ands, or buts about this. It would also be great if you'd be willing to come to church with me. 2. Intelligence and an education is required. I can't have a conversation with you about how cool bacteriophages are if you can't comprehend their awesomeness. J/K about the bacteriophages, but a basic understanding of science would be nice. 3. Humorless men need not apply. My sense of humor runs from sarcastic/ sardonic to corn dog with some cheese melted on it. The easily offended also fit here. 4. You must be a gentleman. My daddy did an amazing job of showing me how a man should treat a lady by the way he treats my momma, and I expect nothing less. 5. You should be independent. I am very independent and nothing will run me off faster than a clingy, needy guy. I should not be your source of validation. 6. Love your family! Family is a top priority to me and it should be for you too. 7. Be supportive of my dreams and I'll be supportive of yours. 8. This relates back to #4 and 5, but be respectful of me and my boundaries. This means acknowledging my need for personal space, 'me time', and quiet. Also understanding what the word 'no' means. Shockingly enough, some guys think 'no' means 'keep asking', but I ensure you, it does not. 9. Have a passion for something, anything! As longs as it's not a criminal activity cause that would be bad. 10. And for the love of all that is good and holy! My parents are 50 so if you are ballpark range or older, don't. The answer is no because that's kinda gross and I'm not looking for a sugar daddy. I can't believe that I need to define this, but, if you are 40 or over, that's ballpark range. So, there it is. My description of me and who I'm hoping to find. If you like my ten things about me and can check off all ten things I'm looking for, please wink, message, throw your hands up in the air and wave them around like you just don't care, and let me know you're interested so I can see if I'm also interested in you.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have 2 dogs, Molly the wiener dog and Bella the mutt.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

My favorite state is TEXAS!! I really love Arkansas during the fall, though. On weekends you can usually catch me walking at Grapevine Mills. I go home to Lufkin fairly often. I don't really like to do things alone, so I haven't really explored.

College

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Music, a good book, dogs, pine trees, Welcome to Nightvale podcast, wandering aimlessly around bookstores, dreaming up ways to fix my house, bubble wrap, bubble baths, elephants, shopping, phone calls from my mommy

For fun

Reading, watching movies, and playing with my dogs. Sometimes all three at one time!

Last read

The Rook by Daniel O'Malley



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Histotechnologist
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
European mutt
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I attend Trinity Church in Cedar Hill.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS from Texas A&M and a BS from UT MD Anderson School of Health Science