Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Lowell, MA, United States | Seeking men 28-39 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Coffee, shoes, and books just aren't enough!

In her own words

Hi There! My name is Michelle, and I have just moved back to the Boston area. I spent the last 12 or so years in North Carolina, and while I loved it there - the weather especially, something in me wanted to move back, so here I am. We'll see how long I last once it starts snowing... I am 5'4" and a half (I hate how they don't have that half inch option in the profile part). I have natural dark brown hair which I have finally grown out. I chopped all my hair off the week before I started Kindergarten, and was never bothered to grow it back until recently. I am now, at the tender age of 30, learning how to do hairstyles that most girls have perfected by middle school. It's a fun challenge, and while a part of me wants to give in to my inner 5 year old and chop it all off again, I am getting rather attached to it. I manage a shoe store, which for me is akin to an alcoholic working in a bar. I have lots of shoes, and have fun playing with them all day. I tend to be that friend that everyone takes shopping, and I'm okay with this :) I like helping people, which is why retail works for me. Whether it's helping a women find the perfect shoes for her wedding day, or by making sure the guy has the perfect accessories to finish off his suit for the big interview, retail is a fun job. I get to be a shopping buddy to the girls, and someone to make sure men aren't miserable throughout the whole experience. (And yes, I fully believe that a women who drags her boyfriend/husband along on an all day shopping trip is subjecting him to cruel and unusual punishment!) My closet contains everything from 4 inch heels to hiking boots, and that variety translates over into my life as well. I enjoy getting dressed up for a night out with friends, or will at times just be in the mood to go all out. Other times, I'll put my hair into braided pigtails, throw on some earthy-type shoes and go play in the woods for a few hours. I am the type of person who loves the city for it's energy, and loves the country for it's stars. I enjoy going to the museums, to musicals, and to the park to watch an eclipse or meteor shower. I am the type who needs to be amused constantly, yet I love to curl up and read a good book for hours at a time. I am full of opposites, and I like the balance they bring to me. I am looking for someone who has an open schedule - my schedule changes every week. Also, I need someone who can stick up to me, someone who knows his own mind and who isn't willing to compromise their beliefs. I enjoy getting my own way (who doesn't?), but I have infinite respect for the guy who tells me no. I want a guy to watch sports with (especially hockey, baseball is too slow) and who can fix something if it's broke - I have to change light bulbs at work, I hate to have to do them at home too! Mind you, I can do all that, I just don't want to be the only one who can. Since I haven't lived in Boston since I was seventeen, I know nothing about the area, and am relearning it all. I'm even relearning my Boston accent - I spent the first two years I was in North Carolina learning how to pronounce the letter "R" - now, I have to retrain myself not to say it! If you are interested in getting together, let's go to a local hangout - I have no need of chains (except maybe Dunk's) - a favorite coffee shop, sports bar, local museum, walking trail, whatever - life should be spontaneous and eventful and full of different activities, otherwise it's too boring.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

I can never get enough coffee, and back home I used to curl up in front of the fire with a cup of coffee and a good book. Speaking of, I need a local coffee shop, in NC, I had one that had a full bar and comfy chairs - anything like that here?

Favorite things

Shopping... Coffee... Shopping with a cup of coffee in hand... My electric blanket... Big poofy pillows... A good book you can't put down... A song that just has to be blasted when driving...

For fun

At this time of the year I love to catch a hockey game. I am both a Canes fan and Bruins fan - I root for both teams to make the playoffs. This has worked for me for the past decade or so, and I see no reason to change it just cause I'm back here!

Last read

I read everything in sight! I received a Nook last Christmas and it has been a constant companion since. I never thought I would give up the feel and smell of a new book, but I was won over by technology!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I remember telling a guy once that I was part Lithuanian, and he told me that he thought I had a Mediterranean look. If you get why I found that funny, you get bonus points.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I am a Pagan, and I used to be very involved with a group in NC. While I am looking to find a group in this area to practice with, I don't see myself getting as involved as I once was. My faith hasn't changed, just my need for others to share it with
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I enjoy geeking out about classical and new books, random facts about history, and even math jokes. I have several friends going back for their Master's/Doctorate's, and I enjoy them bouncing ideas off me.