Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

stacyj12

34 year old woman | Clive, IA, United States | Seeking men 33-39 within 100 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's dance....

In her own words

I'm a single mom, and the current dating world is pretty tough, so here I am. I'm just looking for my person, my partner, my equal...... whatever that looks like. Someone with the right amount of shared interests, shared values, and shared goals in life. Therefore, you'd better be an Iowa Hawkeye fan. ;) It's also important to share laughs, so as long as you can make me laugh everyday, we'll get along just fine. I love having fun (concerts, movies, patio beers, occasional nights out), and I enjoy being social, but please understand, I am already raising a child. If you have a "don't want to grow up" mindset, you don't want the family life, or your idea of fun is reckless, dangerous, or immature, we probably aren't a good match. I also enjoy a good sense of humor, but if your ideal relationship is one where you can tease and joke with your significant other as if they're one of your buddies, I don't think I'm right for you. I believe 2 people in a relationship should hold each other to different standards than their friends. There's a reason it's called the "friend zone." I enjoy working out to keep healthy, but my priority is being home with my son. So you probably won't find me at the gym nor do I want a relationship with someone who lives there. I enjoy running the trails and yoga, but I couldn't tell you the last time I lifted weights. Financial responsibility is also very important to me as I have certain goals in life. Comfortable retirement, my son's future, and travelling the world are some of the things at which I prefer to direct funds. I am educated, I have a great career at a financial/investment company, and I own my house. I love music and everything that goes with it. I sing and dance every chance I get, and that includes at karaoke, while cleaning the house and while cooking dinner. I don't mind the weird looks I get in the car either. If you can sing, play an instrument, or can make others jealous with your incredible rhythm on the dance floor, then we are probably going to have fun Whatever else you need to know, feel free to ask.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a little, fluffy, ankle-biter, designer mutt named Ziggy. And yes, I told the Jimmy John's delivery guy that he's named after Ziggy Marley. He's not (he's named after Ziggy Stardust) but I couldn't break that little hippie's heart. :)

Political views

Liberal

College

The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

Books - Harry Potter series, Pride and Prejudice, all Christopher Moore. TV - New Girl, Big Bang Theory, DIY shows, Flight of the Conchords. Music - Everything! - The Beatles, David Bowie, Queen, Prince, Elton John. Food - Sushi, Chinese

For fun

I love going to sporting events, especially Hawkeye football games. I really enjoy reading if I'm hanging out at home. But I don't ever mind going out for drinks when the occasion calls for it.

Last read

Fool by Christopher Moore



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'2" (188cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral