








42 year old woman | Covington, KY, United States | Seeking men 34-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Can you catch me?

In her own words

I am someone who is looking for love. Real love. Ridiculous. Consuming. Inconvenient. Can't-live-with-out-each-other love." Will I find it on Match? Who knows. We'll see. While I have lived in some pretty exciting places in the US, I have been here since 2009 and am settling in quite nicely. I have a great job, amazing friends and neighbors....all that is missing is that one dynamic leading man with whom to grow with and experience life together. Most all of my friends are coupled up or married with children, I would love to find someone to bring to the "annual cabin trip (so I don't always end up in the room with the twin beds! haha). I'm generally a happy person. Life really is too short not to try to find happiness in everyday things. That being said, I don't go around in "rose colored glasses", I'm real, but I do believe happiness is a choice. Hoping to find someone with an equal positive outlook on life. I am an independent woman, one who sometimes has a difficult time asking for or accepting help. However, that is code for low drama, low-maintenance and someone who doesn't need to be at your side 24/7. I respect your individuality and need for personal space. I just hope you will return the favor in kind. That being said, my heart is open and ready to find my "someone". I'd like to find someone with some similar interests but am also open to trying new things. A good relationship to me is about balance, compromise. I've found when you're with the right person, it really doesn't matter what you're doing. I'm not perfect, but must admit that I'm a good catch..;-) As a partner, I am very loving, caring and loyal...the kind of person upon whom you can always rely...even better under pressure. I have an undeniable inner strength and resolve. What I admire in a man is one who is confident and self-assured, yet lacking in ego and arrogance. Compassionate and considerate of others, he is one for whom kindness is an instinct and honesty is a lifestyle. I'd like to find someone who is "settled", in that they have an education beyond High School and are financially stable, as am I. I'm not looking for someone to "take care of me" financially, nor am I looking for someone that needs to be "taken care of" financially. A healthy partnership is important to me. A sense of humor is also big to me. Being able to laugh in life is so important. Having someone that you can laugh with and have serious conversations with, that's the gold mine to me. I typically gravitate towards taller men with an average build. I am committed to a healthy lifestyle and enjoy cooking healthy, yet tasty meals. Though I do enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail from time to time. I would love to find a workout partner! Love to hike when possible and I used to kayak when I lived in Hawaii (might need a bit of convincing in the Ohio river)..but I am open to trying new things. I am a sucker for engaging and friendly eyes, paired with a sweet and sincere smile (great teeth are preferred!). I don't love facial hair. Nothing like a clean shaven man. Obviously the physical characteristics are negotiable, but I do hope to find that elusive "chemistry".

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have three rescues, two cats, Milo and Mortimer and a blue-heeler-mix dog, Lucy. They all seem to get along pretty well.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I would love to make my passport my favorite book. I recently spent three amazing weeks in Australia. I'd love to experience Italy, Europe, Greece, and Thailand. Locally, I love chilling on my or my neighbors' patio with some wine.


University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH

Favorite things

Pass the bubbly! (Isn't there always an occasion for champagne?) I have an adventurous palate and love a variety of ethnic foods, including Thai, Ethiopian, Indian, Greek and Japanese. Favorite local dining spots include, Otto's, Bouquet and Senate.

For fun

Far from high-maintenance, I enjoy cooking healthy meals, dining out, taking road trips, enjoying adventures in travel, listening to live music, catching a movie, going to Reds games, seeing what's playing at "The Know Theater, and wine tasting.

Last read

I began reading "Fifty Shades of Gray" as I didn't want to be left out of the conversation. However, I just couldn't get into it and stopped reading it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am an RN in a Pediatric Outpatient Neurosurgery Department. It's a change for me, so I'm adjusting to the M-F "normal" schedule.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am a mixed breed. Well, a mutt, if you insist! My Mom is of French Candadian heritage and my Dad's roots are based in Ireland, Germany and Scotland.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised in the Roman Catholic Church and attended Catholic school. While I would like to return to the Church, I don't necessarily agree with all of its beliefs.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised in the Roman Catholic Church and attended Catholic school. While I would like to return to the Church, I don't necessarily agree with all of its beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from the University of New Hampshire with a Bachelor's degree in Nursing.