Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

1DandelionDream

45 year old woman | Santa Cruz, CA, United States | Seeking men 40-52 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Still smiling.

In her own words

I am a woman who loves to laugh. And so it makes sense that I am quite passionate about continuing to do/find the things that make me feel alive and bring me to that place of peace. :) At this stage in my life, some of these things include running alongside west cliff, meditating and giving thanks to God for all the abundance in my life, hiking in the Santa Cruz mountains (yes i really do hike on a regular basis!) learning all three sets of tai chi, yang style, quality time with my friends and family, teaching and hugging my first grade students, and, on occasion, dancing the night away to some sexy beats of an exotic band or talented dj. My next plan is to learn how to swing dance--game? Oh yes, and once winter hits, I become completely distracted with weather forecasts, and the question every week always remains: to snowboard or not to snowboard? (Admittedly, I am not the most agile chick on the mountain, but I do find my bliss there.) What qualities am I looking for in a partner? First of all, you must believe in SOMETHING. Call it a Connecting Force, the Unmanifested, Energy, whatever. Call it Bob. The name is insignificant. (I do have complete respect for athiests and am good friends with quite a few, but I don't want to marry one.) You are someone who can manage to crack a smile in just about any situation. You enjoy your job, maybe even love it, but you also have a life and an eye for adventure--whether it be traveling to far away, unexplored places, or simply discovering a new, delightful hiking path in the nearby woods. You like yourself and value your body, and so you do your best to be active and eat your vegetables. ;) You either have a taste for good quality beer or wine. (at least one or the other please. I mean, what could be better than to share a glass of ruby red wine with my man in the evening, or an ice cold beer on a summer day?) You're a guy who asks and is sincerely interested in his woman's day. You love to give compliments and tell your gal how much you appreciate her. If something is bothering you, you take the time to communicate to her in a healthy, respectful way-- because that's just the kind of rad guy you are. Most importantly, you love affection. You love to reach and touch your lady-- and will find any silly excuse (really there are no silly excuses) to do so.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

Just to be clear, I only have one cat. He was a feral kitty that I adopted. His name is Spooky (he used to be spooked by darn near everything) but now is so friendly and in need of attention, he may very well think that he is a dog.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

the lush coast of Big Sur, the winding paths of Wilder Ranch, Nicene Marks, and Henry Cowell. Panther Beach.

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

long hugs purring kitty in my lap sunshine rain trying different foods cozy slippers rainbows

For fun

Try me. ;)

Last read

Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm part German, English, Irish, and French.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe it is crutial to make time to be still, be thankful, and acknowledge God in all things. I believe all religions point to the same God.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I believe it is crutial to make time to be still, be thankful, and acknowledge God in all things. I believe all religions point to the same God.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral