Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Washington, DC, United States | Seeking men 28-35 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Irish Viking looking for laughs, romance and a little adventure.

In her own words

I decided to finally give this online dating thing a try and open myself to new possibilities and meet new people. I am a bit of a goofball and have way too many photos of silly faces with me and my friends. I can be a bit shy and reserved as well, which is why I have no idea what to say in this profile. Perhaps I should have read some other profiles first? Maybe, but I'm going to just wing it, so this might ramble :). I have an eclectic assortment of interests and like to try and learn new things. I will always be a movie buff and a bookworm, I am learning to play the mandolin and I think my brain recently caught up to site-reading in treble clef. (I used to play the tuba in high school, so my brain was wired to bass clef.) I love camping and hiking, and macro photography, but I don't do enough of it. I grew up with numerous pets and love dogs and cats, amongst other animals. I am definitely looking for someone who is an animal lover as well, and as I have a cat, allergies would be an issue. I would love to have a Swiss Mountain Dog some day, a gentle giant, or just a happy mutt that needs a good home. I have a mental checklist of random things I want to try at least once in my life; recently, I crossed off taking a beginner's flight lesson, next is skydiving. That is not to say I'm an adrenaline junkie, as I'm just as happy cuddling on the couch watching a good movie with some popcorn, or having a fun night of board games (Catan!) with friends, but I do like trying new things. I guess I'm looking for that certain spark when you meet someone special; I'm having a hard time defining a specific 'who' I'm looking for as asked in this question. However, I enjoy sarcastic, creative people and have a bit of a thing for red-heads. Maybe that's my Irish ancestry :). I think it's important to be genuine and generous of spirit, I am the type of person who will do anything for my family and friends. Someone who loves the occasional adventure, but also could putz around town or work on projects/hobbies. I also learned to knit recently and discovered the joy of handmade socks. I suppose I should list some of my favorite shows/movies, as that is pretty telling about my personality: The Walking Dead (who doesn't love this show?), New Girl, Doctor Who, Bones, Deadwood (why did this get cancelled?), Firefly (again, why?), Back to the Future, all three (if you don't like this series, it might be a dealbreaker ;), if you haven't seen them, watch them! ), Amelie, Kill Bill. A few of my favorite musical artists include: The Doors, Johnny Cash, Devotchka, Yo Yo Ma. I listen to a wide variety of genres and artists depending on mood and rely heavily on Pandora and I'm a musical magpie, but I gravitate mainly to jazz, indie and folk. I think I'll keep this short and sweet, just like me :), and end here. If you're interested in a chat, send me a message! (Actually, I think I'm actually the exact average height in America, but 'average and sweet' didn't sound as good). Did I mention my tendency to ramble?

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Toki Underground, U St. Music Hall, National Portrait Gallery, Shenandoah Valley, Tryst, Eastern Market, Lincoln Memorial, H St. Country Club, Comet Ping Pong Some travel required: Japan, Rome, Colorado, the Ocean (any ocean)

Favorite things

Waking up in the woods to a soft, misty rain. Traveling, exploring new cultures and places. Watching a fantastic movie or reading a great book with a friend. Chai tea. A great night of board games or Kinect with friends. Live music, podcasts.

For fun

Going out on the town, dining at new restaurants, hiking, camping, biking, museums, movies, dancing, board games

Last read

The Glass Bead Game, Memory of Light, Bowl of Heaven, National Geographic



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Manager, Operations & Communications
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral