
Chapter2Nic

40 year old woman | Chappaqua, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Take a chance . . .

In her own words

I'm sure I'm not in the minority when I say I never thought I'd be on a site like this, but I've learned that we can never fully plan what direction life will go in! I'm an extremely open and approachable person and I want be with someone that I can entrust my inner most feelings and thoughts with while not feeling judged. Mindfullness is extremely important to me when it comes to how I act and treat the people and the environment around me. Honest, genuine, reflective, independent, down to earth, fun, thoughtful and kind are adjectives I'd use to describe myself. I strive to live a balanced and healthy life - being active, constantly learning, traveling, finding time for my kids, friends and myself. Communication, compromise and open mindedness (although I do love a good debate!) are key in making any relationship work. I have many different sides to myself - while I love to go out to the latest hot spots with friends, I also enjoy staying at home, making a fire, cooking dinner and having stimulating conversation over a nice bottle of wine. I can hang with the girls (mani/pedi, shopping?) but just as easily with the guys (darts, pool, a shot?!). Life can change in an instant and as a result, each day should be lived to it's fullest. I am looking for a man who will always have my back, who is smart, challenging, family oriented, worldly and funny. Most importantly, I want to be with someone who is happy with himself and will be my partner and friend through the ups and downs that life inevitably brings. . .

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel both domestically and Internationally and explore new areas, food and culture. So far my favorite cities are NY and London but there are so many more to see! Any restaurant I've never been to.

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Cooking/Entertaining/EATING!!!!, my kids, the beach in the early evening, good conversation, Tennis, Running, Hiking, Music/Concerts, Reading

For fun

I really like to mix things up and I'm pretty much willing to try anything once! Dinner with friends, movies, concerts, cooking, traveling, exercise - they all make me smile!

Last read

Gone Girl, Defending Jacob, What Alice Forgot, On Dublin Street, the weather forecast



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Although born Jewish, I feel most connected to the cultural/family aspects of the religion rather than the religiousness.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
My undergraduate degree is in Human Development with a concentration in Business Management & Marketing. I also attended professional Cooking School and have my Masters in Counseling.