
yinyangwatergirl

35 year old woman | Salt Lake City, UT, USA | Seeking men 28-39 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Curiousity cured the cat

In her own words

I'm a pretty happy easy going gal and I'm just looking to meet new people in my area whether they're just friends, or more, I'm up for finding out. I love anything to do with water. If I could spend my whole life in water I probably would. I was born and raised here in Utah but I lived in the Caribbean for three years when I was growing up (probably where my love for water comes from). I love to read and learn new things, and expand my mind in just about any way that I can. I am very interested in Taoism although I don't know that I would go so far as to call myself a Taoist. I love art and get a lot of pleasure from painting, drawing, and have recently started learning photography. I find great relaxation in doing these things. When I just need to get to a good head space but don't have the time to do something more active these things will get me there. Don't get me wrong, I love the outdoors but winter is not my favorite season, so I sometimes find myself doing these things more during the cold weather. I also love music. I was trained to sing opera for several years and I also play the Cello. My favorite thing about living in Utah is the beautiful landscape and all the things there are to do in the great outdoors. In the summer my friends and I do a lot of camping and hiking and just general fooling around. I love to do a wide variety of things from going to the twilight concert series or movies under the stars, to going camping or on a bike ride up city creek. I just got a new bike that I'm super stoked about and would love to find someone to go riding with. I also want to find someone who will be into water sports the way I am. I wanted to go river rafting SO much this summer but was unable to find anyone to go with me. So if nothing else I would love to find a friend to do those things with. In the summer (my favorite time of year) when I'm not on the water or camping you could find me working in my garden growing lots of good veggies to cook up. I love doing yard work and am grateful to live in a place where I can have a garden as well as a nice fenced in yard. As for my Philosophy on life, I believe that life is all about balance, the yin and the yang. Sometimes it's pretty hard for me to find that balance but I do my best. I believe that there is nothing more important in life than loving and caring for your fellow human kind. But I've learned that that means first being able to love yourself. I hate how judgemental our society is and how concerned we all are with appearances and superficiality. I try to judge others as little as possible but I'm not perfect either. I love animals and they are a BIG soft spot of mine.I have yet to meet an animal I didn't like. In real life I tend to be a pretty blunt person and it gets me into trouble sometimes. As I get older though I'm learning the wonderful art of tact. I believe in living life to the very fullest but I also believe that how we have to go about doing that is different for everyone. I try to do my best in all that I do. I believe in honesty and compassion. Which are sometimes difficult things to combine. Also if you are a non-judgemental person. If you are thoughtful, kind, intelligent, interesting, fun, and drama free. You don't have to be all of these things, but one or any combination of them would be great. I'm sure I could go on and on here (I"m a talker and not ashamed of it!) but I'll try to leave us something to talk about if you decide to message me. Hope to hear from you if you find me first :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats, Exotic Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I have a cat that I love and I also have red-footed tortoise that's pretty awesome. I also keep doves at my parents. I love all animals and they are a big part of my life so if you aren't a fan of animals I'm probably not the person for you.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love going to lake powell. I also love going up to my parents mountain property. It's always so beautiful and relaxing. And there is a great little camping spot I often go to down in Moab next to the river

College

Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, UT

Favorite things

I love most kinds of music. Not a huge fan of hip hop and rap or country though. Although I do occasionally listen to some of each. Some of my current favorite artists are Mason Jennings, Imogen Heap, Fleet Foxes, Tool, Weezer, I could go on forever

For fun

In my free time I love to go camping and doing anything on the water. I also love going to the symphony, opera, and museums. Most of the time though I'm just hanging with friends, or if I'm not feeling social I will stay home with a good book

Last read

As far as books go I'm currently reading Villette by Charlotte Bronte. Some of my all time favorite books are The Count of Monte Cristo, Jane Eyre, Timequake, 1984, The Tao Te Ching... this is another list that could go on forever.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm currently doing home health with elderly people. It can be a challenging job at times but also very fun and rewarding as well. I'm also going to school for Physical Therapy Assisting right now.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Some college No preference