
Jlynne2585

29 year old woman | Bangor, ME, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'll know when I find it...

In her own words

I grew up in the Bangor area, but moved away for college and the beginning of my career. Since I’ve been gone many of my local friends have gotten married or had babies. That just wasn’t on my agenda in my early 20’s. I’m very career and goal oriented, and am now seeing a return on my dedication. Now that I’ve put in all the long hours and hard work I would like someone to share my life with. Finding someone is a lot more difficult as an ‘adult’ than it was in college where you were surrounded with peers your own age. I am not interested in scouring the bar scene on weekends. I enjoy going out for drinks with friends, but for social purposes, not ‘on the prowl’. Living in Portland I was very spoiled as far as restaurants and bars are concerned, and I would love to discover some new and interesting places in the Bangor area. I also really enjoy watching live music- outdoor venues are my favorite. I love going to farmers markets and greenhouses. I'm in the process of purchasing the home I live in, so I am all about home improvement at the moment! I'm very excited to work on landscaping this summer. My favorite place in the summer to be is my family’s lake house. It is about 40 minutes outside of Bangor, and an amazing place to relax and unwind. I love boating and walking my dog on the back dirt roads. Another relaxing pastime for me is cooking. I really enjoy creating something and sharing it with people. Most holidays are spent with my family coming to my home for dinner now that I am back in the area. Ideally I would like to find someone who shares common interests and goals. It is important to me that my 'match' be someone who has ambition and drive. I would like someone to enjoy dinner and quiet moments with, as well as going out on weekends sometimes. I try and travel to Portland or Boston once every other month or so to keep in touch with my friends from that area. So, travel would be a common interest I would hope to share :) A huge must is that you be a dog lover, as my 1 year old rescue dog is my baby! I'm looking for a mature relationship with someone who has their priorites in order. My favorite qualities include kindness, caring, intelligence, responsibility, and charm. Looks aren't of huge importance to me...attraction is always key, but that can come with time and intelligent conversation. Please feel free to contact me, be it for friendship or a stronger connection. As I said before, I don’t have many single friends, and having someone my age to hang out with would be just as nice as having a romantic connection. I look forward to talking with you!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Golf, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 1 year old rescue puppy named Bama. He's very high energy, so we play outside a lot on weekends.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I lived in Portland for 8 years during college and the 4 years following. I absolutely love it there and visit as often as possible. My best friend lives in Boston, so I also enjoy visiting there.

College

University of Southern Maine, Portland, ME

Favorite things

I like most types of music, excluding heavy metal and techno. Tom Petty is my favorite artist. I don't watch T.V. often, so I don't really have a favorite. I read 2-3 books a week, and love the local library.

For fun

When I have free time I like to relax with a glass of wine and watch a movie. I love going out to dinner at new places, and exploring things like farmers markets, and local beaches like Sears Island.

Last read

I go through a lot of books. I tend to like funny books with strong female lead roles.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work in a very fast moving industry. I often have to work long hours and take business trips, especially in the winter. However, my summers are very flexible, which is great in Maine!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral