








40 year old woman | Rockford, MI, United States | Seeking men 27-42 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
When I get sad, I stop being sad and start being awesome! True story.

In her own words

I am looking for the perfect man that can match my sarcasm, make me laugh, keep me on my toes, give me a life full of laughter, joy, and surprises, but also someone who will hold my hand when times are tough & be a team with me-us against the world! I'm super outgoing, everyone says the first word they think of to describe me is fun, but I'm also a homebody-sometimes there's nothing better than snuggling up in bed & renting movies all night on Apple TV! I am a nurturer, just to prepare you-I LOVE to pamper my guy! I love cooking, baking, cleaning, other things that will probably not make "approval", but overall, I am super affectionate & I love to do things for the ones I love! I want someone who tells me no, because I can be very persuasive when I want something & I don't always need it. I want someone who will always kiss me goodnight & hold me, even if we've been fighting for hours-I really do believe in never going to sleep mad! I want someone who respects the fact that I'm a picky eater, but realizes that just because I don't want to eat it, that doesn't mean I won't cook it for you or go to a restaurant that you LOVE but isn't necessarily my taste...I can ALWAYS find something on the menu, & I might just surprise you by trying something new! I'm more of a night owl that an early bird-blame the almost 8 years of bartending-I am able to get up early? It just takes a loud alarm & lots of caffeine, but it normally takes me a while to wake up & feel productive...that being said, I feel the most creative & productive from afternoon on, and if I'm inspired, sometimes I just go with it, and am up too late...the good part is that it is usually a good thing! Once I'm up, I'm energy energy energy, and I tend to lean more towards Type B personality, though there are some non-negotiate Type A things about me, too...I lived for so long on a strict schedule, with everything planned, & while it worked out all right, I was not completely I decided to just let most things just happen, & deal with responsibilities & important things as a Type A...I have a love/hate relationship with "plans"-I've got my goal boards & future plans of course, but in terms of day to day? I love to just take it as it comes...if it's nice out, there's so many options of what we can do, whether outside OR I said earlier, I'm the life of the party, but I'm also the girl who likes the spend the entire day in bed, just because? I don't expect "grand gestures", which is why I am not a fan of chick flicks...I feel that tiny gestures, like you grocery shopping & remembering that I love berries & bringing me some home as a me, a surprise just has to come from the heart, a gesture just has to come from the heart...I would much rather a handpicked bouquet or a bouquet of flowers that is ME, that the store bought dozen roses...I love fix it guys, since my dad & brother & my "surrorgate" brothers have taken care of me my whole life in that aspect, & I don't wanna check my oil, I'm not completely sure how to check my tire pressure? I'm scared to light the gas grill, & a fuse box is like a puzzle to me...I really feel that men & women were put together to do certain things, & I'd never expect my man to do the ironing or sewing or scrubbing out the bathtub...unless he wanted to :) I'm just traditional, & I will admit that I am still devastated by the loss of my marriage, because I took vows before God, but I can at least take comfort in the fact that it wasn't me who ended things-I'm a fighter! But even I have to admit it was a fight that wasn't worth fighting, & now I'm having fun rediscovering myself, because I was pretty amazing before, & I know I will be after! If you're looking for someone who loves to laugh, loves adventures-big or small, & wants to build a real, true, lasting relationship, then I'm your girl-I want to find that love that I can't live without, the one who I can grow old with-is that you? If so, I wanna meet you NOW!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I am a dog person-I actually have THREE, one of each size-small, medium & large. Trixie is the baby, a Jack Russell terrier shortie, Buster is the medium, a Cocker spaniel, & Jake is my big boy, a Golden Retriever.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I LOVE Cabo-I've only been there once, but it was amazing! I love getting a group together & going for happy hour at local places, like Blue Water Grill, Red's, Corner Bar on a Friday to relax...I LOVE downtown, there is SO much to see & love!

Favorite things

250 characters isn't enough-I, Dave Matthews Band, Etsy, Sephora, Mad Men, cheesy reality shows, Pandora radio, Jay-Z, bonfires, cooking for loved ones, being creative, laughing, Halloween, surprises, FaceBook, a good bottle of red wine!

For fun

I love to spend time with my friends-we've got a fun group in our neighborhood & we've had lots of good times daughter is a dancer & I love watching her dance...I love movies, books, concerts, being creative, & so much more!

Last read

I devour anything-from magazines to books to online stuff, I just love to read! I read everything magazine-wise from People to Men's Health to The Family Handyman! The last book I read was a self help book that I didn't finish yet...oops!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Currently I am self-employed, but I have a varied work past-I've been everything from a paper girl to a nanny to personnel at a group home for the mentally ill! I like to think I've done a little of everything, and am open to new opportunities!
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was once told by someone that "you are pretty like a Finnish girl, bubbly like a Swedish girl, and feisty like an Italian girl, mixed with a bit of Scotch", which basically describes all of my heritage!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
As a child I went to both Lutheran and Catholic churches, but where I live now, there are more non-denominational churches, and I'm still trying to find one that fits...
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
As a child I went to both Lutheran and Catholic churches, but where I live now, there are more non-denominational churches, and I'm still trying to find one that fits...
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral