Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Barrington, IL, USA | Seeking men 41-54 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Happily Ever After

In her own words

Here I am, surprised at my attempt to search online for a soul mate. I thought I’d find him at a swanky restaurant or live music venue and the unmistakable chemistry would surface. But apparently, time and place is not my friend in this regard. So I will rely on my natural optimism to see the advantage in having the cliff notes available on a catalog of men. The hope is that we can both weed through the entries and find each other. You will impress me by being wicked smart, funny, and generous with affection. You’ll be open-minded, radiate confidence without arrogance, and look hot in a tool belt. A healthy lifestyle is status quo, and kids are your friend. You will be thrilled that you finally found someone who is also a smarty pants, kind to old people, confident, and kisses you for taking out the garbage. You’ll appreciate her healthy body and mind; and be proud that she is next to you at any event. You’ll love that she’s a good mom, and says what’s on her mind. And that fact that she has a messy garage, owns her inner nerd, and sometimes just pretends to watch the game won’t interfere with your love for her that lasts forever and ever!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs, Other

I like Fish, Horses

I have two sweet birds named Beyonce and Cricket, a disgruntled Russian tortoise named fuzzy, and an adopted bichon mutt who is definitely an attention slut.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Tango Sur, Ravina, SPACE, Metro, India, Terra Cotta Warriors, weird Austin, neigborhood beach, my house


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

Music, brilliant conversation, delicious food, vision, balance, strong coffee, my lovely girls, a good cabernet, days off, occasional departure from the norm, exercise, and hanging with loved ones.

For fun

Take everything in "interests" and "favorites" and expand to include pretty much anything with the right person.

Last read

I read a variety - from memoirs and fiction to child-rearing/self help. Architectural Digest is a staple, and currently reading Chelsea Handler's, "Are you there Vodka, It's me Chelsea". Seriously funny!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Major in Chemistry Minor in Communications