
ashes0706

34 year old woman | Southington, CT, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Serendipity....bonus points if you know what it means;)

In her own words

So weird to have to sell yourself like this, but here goes... The people who know me best would describe me as fun, outgoing, caring and social. I am exceedingly honest and loyal. I wear my heart on my sleeve, I dont say things I don't mean and I don't make promises I don't intend on keeping. I like a night out at a great restaraunt but I am also just as happy staying home in sweats, snuggled on the couch, having a relaxing weekend in cooking dinner and just hanging out. I love baseball, nothing better than watching The Sox at Fenway with a Fenway Frank and a cold beer in hand, but watching them on the couch is great too. I love live music, country concerts are my favorite. I am an inner city kindergarten teacher. I have been teaching for seven years and everyday is a new challenge, but I enjoy every minute of it...especially the snow days;) I originally started running to stay fit, never thought I would ever say I love to do it, but , I DO, I absolutely love it, run everyday, and have done a handful of 5k's, a couple of 10k's :) My family and friends are extremely important to me. Neither group is very large, but I have always been a firm believer in quality over quantity. I love to travel and experience new places. Some of my favorite far away places are Mexico, Grand Cayman, England and Italy. But a long weekend in Narragansett or The Cape is just as fabulous! Love to bake, but cooking is a passion. However, in trying to provide full disclosure, I am terrible on the grill. Burn everything! So if you are willing to tackle the grill, I can take care of everything else. But I would love to find someone who enjoys cooking as much as me, cooking with a buddy is always more fun:) Im more of an indoor girl, but will try anything at least once, and I am always up for a challenge. With me, what you see is what you get. I don't play games, Im not good at them, probably because they are the complete antithesis of everything i am. Im just a girl, looking for a guy to laugh with, experience new and normal day to day things with, and most importantly, enjoy each others company:)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs

Luv ALL dogs! My Chinese Shar pei,Wrinkles,was the luv of my life for 17 yrs.Havent been able to bring myself to get another dog yet, but I def miss having a pup around. My brother rescued a chow/husky mix,his name is Shadow and I luv when he visits.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Europe was incredible,Mexico was beautiful,Grand Cayman holds a ton of family memories. Closer to home I love visits to the Cape and Narragansett. I feel if you have good company with you, your pretty much guaranteed a good time where ever you go:)

College

Gettysburg College, Gettysburg, PA

Favorite things

Champagne,The Sox, Diet Pepsi,licorice,skinny Vanilla latte's from Starbucks,Country Music,Mexican food,Re-runs of FRIENDS,Duck Dynasty(curve ball;),Christmas lights,glitter(i do teach kindergarten),Very dry,very dirty,Belvedere Martinis's,3 olives;)

For fun

Nothing better than a baseball game at Fenway.I also love the movies and concerts, the theatre, the casino, and wine tastings .I enjoy a night out at a great restaurant, but I am also very happy to stay in and cook a fabulous meal with or for friend.

Last read

The last thing I read was,Tacky the Penguin,a very deep and thought provoking story about a penguin with some odd habits...I teach Kindergarten,don't forget;)Before that,50 shades of Grey.(insert cliched comment of naughty school teacher here;)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
inner-city Kindergarten teacher
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm a mutt! German, Italian, and Irish. But when you look at me...im a Mick, through and through:)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have an BFA in Theatre Arts from Gettysburg College and my Masters in Elementary Education from the University of Bridgeport.