
avidtraveler3672

30 year old woman | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 80 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is an adventure...live it to the FULL! :)

In her own words

I'm a native Portlandian transplanted to Santa Barbara in the recent summer months...and I am working to figure this new part of the world out - one step at a time! Throw me something fun out of doors on a sunny or a rainy day and I'll have a blast! There's nothing as gratifying as a run in the rain or an early morning hike or a kayak out into the open water or.... Most would describe me as adventurous, serving, passionate, and heavily sarcastic (I speak fluent sarcasm)... some called me crazy after I've jumped out of an airplane, almost got bartered off for 100 camels (true story), left the US for a month to work in a 3rd world country, and yet I just think of myself as ready to live this life to the full...it's too short, so don't waste time on silly things! (At least that is my motto) I'm looking to find someone to start off as friends and to potentially grow from there -- as that all takes time and sharing of lives.I'm wanting a man of God who I can share life and faith with - the good days and hard ones. But I do look forward to sharing the happy times - the sunsets, the cups of coffee in the mornings, the smile after a satisfyingly long trail run, and finding that new bistro together. Why am I on match.com? Well...I travel a bit for work and pleasure, so have found it hard to meet people when you aren't in one city all the time. And why not? Some dear friends have met and married from online sites so here I am! Qualities I'm searching for in you -- having a deep conviction to serve God, all else comes after that.... desire to see the world (both the backyard, back 40 acres of wilderness, and another country or two) and open to adventure ... as well as all the usual things a Christian woman wants but basically summed up as a man of God who serves Him in whatever way he has been called. Looking for someone in the 29-35 age bracket. I've traveled to 5 of the continents on either medical mission work or pleasure trips. Most recently I'm back from Haiti on a medical disaster trip. Enjoyed the people and being able to help in some small way from the great needs as they present themselves. I love the beauty of the Swiss Alps, but nothing cheers my heart more than being in SE Asia. Definitely open to traveling to more countries to challenge that notion, though :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Coffee shops, libraries, but also the peak of a hike or the middle of a party - comfortable just about anywhere! Looking to find my new favorite spot in SB... I'll keep you posted on this one. :)

Favorite things

Sunset runs, coffee with a dash of cream, adventure races, bringing a smile to a child's face, finding a new hole-in-the-wall delicious restaurant, hiking to the top of a mountain, laughing at dinner parties with dear friends, & trying something new!

For fun

Traveling, camping, being outdoors with rock climbing, hiking, running, rafting, etc. on the agenda...sipping good cups of coffee over a good book or with a good friend (yes, cups!), etc, etc....

Last read

Currently (don't laugh) about surfing, Mother Teresa, WW2 biographies, history of the ambulance, hiking the PCT, holiness, as well as a pile of books for work... I have a small library of books in my possession that I need to read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm in healthcare.....a nurse by trade but operate in an unusual "office" fueled by Jet A and get to use cool goggles at night ;)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
My faith is very important to me and I need to have that in someone who I'd like to meet on here...I'm Baptist by best general definition (though not all-defining), but believe faith is shown by actions rather than words.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral