Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

hotfootstephx

31 year old woman | Richmond, VA, United States | Seeking men 28-39 within 100 miles of Chesterfield, VA

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Bottom line: I want someone who excites me and can make my head spin in all the right ways.

In her own words

This profile is Dostoevskian in length. CLIFF NOTES VERSION: I am smart and quirky and am your poster-child worrywart and yet probably the most bubbly girl you'll ever meet (when I'm not worrying, ha). I'm optimistically pessimistic, curious, intellectual, silly, occasionally absent-minded fr om overthinking, and super loving and compassionate. I'm a Christian but not too conservative. I identify more with the progressive movement. However, my faith is a living, breathing thing. So take that with a grain of salt. I am constantly growing. There. Cliff notes. I'm kinda like Konstantin Levin in "Anna Karenina," contradicting myself at every turn. ;) I'm Stephanie. But I wish my name was something sexier, like Natalya. I clap my hands really rapidly when I'm excited. I'm also the silliest, funniest girl you'll ever meet. Apparently my friends think that's debatable, but they'll learn. I'm hilarious, trust me. ;) I like to listen to good music, see live shows, drink coffee, have deep conversations about more than just the weather (i.e. let's talk about the meaning of life! Or at least, your version of it), write novels (currently working on 2 and a memoir), and readreadread. What else? My favorite word is "ubiquitous." I am long-winded, random and tangential. I'm clumsy and totally NOT graceful and sometimes awkwardly cheerful. I'm pretty good at self-awareness, making people feel good about themselves, relating to people, seeing all sides to an issue, not always forming solid opinions, but rather, possessing malleable inclinations towards things ;) Most of my time outside of work (and, let's just be honest, AT work as well) is spent in introspection, self-analysis, and evaluation of my faith/beliefs/worldview/et cetera. I am trying to practice concepts such as self-forgetfulness, mindfulness, loving my neighbor more, paying attention, and not being so self-absorbed (a tendency for all of us as humans, right??) I'm also learning to accept that my mind is always going to be a curious cat. :P I go to the gym 3-4 times per week, alternating between the elliptical and Zumba. I'm hella good at it, unless you count that one time I ran into the wall full of all the exercise equipment. Whoops.. Haha. ;)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

music venues (the canal club, the national, the 930 club in DC, etc.); used record stores (plan 9); used bookstores (chop suey); carytown shops; barnes and noble; borders (when it wasn't going out of business)

College

Capella University, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

bands: mewithoutYou, sunny day real estate, jimmy eat world, menomena, minus the bear; tv shows: true blood, one tree hill, grey's anatomy, the OC; books: a prayer for owen meany, the poisonwood bible, the bell jar, the lords of discipline

For fun

I read books, including really eccentric ones. I listen to music. I go to live shows of my favorite bands. I write novels. I nap. I think too much. I dance in my bedroom. I'm a life-lesson soaker-upper.

Last read

currently reading "Anna Karenina," Leo Tolstoy (duh) and "Fates and Furies," Lauren Groff...last read "The Four Agreements," don Miguel Ruiz and "The Girl in the Spiders Web" (continuation of Millennium trilogy)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a Behavior Therapist, working with children with Autism and their various caregivers.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I'm more moderate-to-liberal theologically speaking, but it's constantly in flux because I am constantly growing, re-evaluating, etc. Rather than fickle, I find this outlook healthy.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
MS in mental health counseling. Currently pursuing licensure to become a LPC.