Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

naturallycurly19

44 year old woman | Shrewsbury, MA, United States | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Are we having fun yet?

In her own words

Girly tomboy /ˈɡərlē ˈtämˌboi/ 1. A girl who owns a Stihl backpack leaf blower, but wears pink gloves while operating as to not wreck her manicure (and now I know more about choke valves than I ever wanted to) 2. A girl who might out-drive you on the golf course whilst wearing a golf skirt 3. A girl who loves fine dining, but wants to sit at the bar 4. A girl that is sweet with a good dose of mischievousness 5. A girl that is afraid of spiders, but if there's a zombie apocalypse can probably take a couple down before interrupting whatever it is that you're doing 6. A girl that will go on a 12 hour hike, but refuses to sleep in a tent 7. A girl that will challenge you to feats of strength competitions, but will still ask for help opening a jar 8. A girl that loves her chucks as much as her heels I think the above list defines me pretty well. If you read it and think I'm well balanced (and not a list of contradictions) then I got my point across. If you laughed, or smiled while reading, even better :-) I've been single for a couple of years, met some great guys, but still looking for the one that knocks my socks off. I love going to concerts at small venues. I probably average 20 shows a year, but some years the count gets upwards of 25-30. Don't worry, I wear earplugs and still have perfect hearing :-) I've become anti-facebook over the last year, I think check-ins should only happen at hotels or airports. This past summer I got obsessed with golf, last year it was hiking, last winter - snowshoeing. I'm one of the few waiting for the snow this winter.....

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

I'm always listening to music. Some of my fav bands - The Smiths, Mumford and Sons, Alt-J, The Cure, Girl Talk, The Lumineers, Tom Petty, Tool, LCD Soundsystem, Vance Joy, Pixies, Cherub, Phantogram, Broken Bells, RATM, Sleigh Bells, Modest Mouse

For fun

Anything outdoors whether it's hiking up a mountain, golfing, going for a run, the beach... The one indoor activity that I LOVE is watching my daughter play basketball. She plays year round in AAU programs and now I love catching college games.

Last read

Chi Running, Station Eleven (awesome dystopian read),The Secret Place, currently reading Mind Gym.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My parents are Canadian (they still live in Canada). I was born in MA, but grew up in Canada.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral