
RPGCandy

27 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 20-30 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A man with his head in the clouds and stars in his eyes because life on the ground is simplicity I desire naught of.

In her own words

I am a dreamer and that's a thing I will never change. Most of my undergraduate degree was spent with my nose in a chemistry book and so I am not terribly well read, something I am currently working to fix. My idealism landed me in a rut as of late. The scope of my interests and hobbies is quite vast. I raced cars as a girl and have recently picked up historical costuming as a hobby. The photo of me in the yellow corset is of a design that I built from no more than an image of the corset and a few changes that I like. It needs some work, but for first design it was a smashing success. Alas, these things are just hobbies. Really, I adore learning and dream of being a researcher in some biochemistry lab on the West Coast. Such are my lofty aspirations. It is cliche to say, but I would give anything for one of my friends. I truly value friendships and relationships and will go far out of my way to maintain them. I am ambitious. I suppose that is a thing I ought to warn about. When I begin a project I absolutely will finish it before resting. This is trickles into everything I do. In fact, I cannot play video games for that reason. I love video games but I tend to get a little obsessive about finishing them (and when they're finished get every silly achievement). Maybe that translates to determination. I certainly hope so! A few things about me: -I adore dogs, well, big dogs. The small ones skeeve me out a little. -I am incapable of holding a grudge. I just can't do it. -Idealism is a big deal to me. -My most recent tattoo is testament to the previous. It is a quote from the Man of La Mancha, and a tribute to the burden of maintaining my outlook when cynicism may be an easier, though unthinkable for me, alternative. -Sexist jokes are funny, assuming there is no honesty in the telling them. -The pink hair. Yeah, that's a wig. Not sure how that isn't getting across. My hair is short and platinum. Maybe I ought to get some new pictures up. -I use far too many smileys. This has been a test of my editing ability. In joining Match, I am looking to surprise myself. For a long time I (my openness, spontaneity and drive) have been abated by preferences and limitations that were entirely imagined. Something I appreciate in others is a strong understanding of the sciences, even better if it is something I am unfamiliar with: physics or math. HAWT. Really, I want someone who can tell me something interesting on command. My capacity to learn new things may surprise you and I want someone who will test those boundaries. A final note, in saying that I am looking to surprise myself, I am not at all interested in gentlemen who are 10 years older than me. Sorry.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I rescued what I think is a Maine Coon, named Sampson. He will judge you.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I live in Uptown. Be Jeally. Downtown Minneapolis. I really don't go out much.

College

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Victorian and Edwardian period costuming, a good research article, hiking, playing with friends.

For fun

I have far too many hobbies. I am best at listing them as they come up. A short list: I raced cars as a teenager, I am a pretty alright shot with a handgun, pen and paper RPGS (like Dungeons and Dragons) are my one true love, reading, drawing, design

Last read

Steppenwolf. This was, as most of the books on my "to read" list, a suggestion from a friend in an attempt to expand my literary knowledge.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I am still working out where I want to end up as a result of my education. Currently working toward a Ph.D.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Something unique in this respect, my heritage is at least 75% German but also 25% unsure. One of my grandmothers was adopted!
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral