
LBR4

44 year old woman | Bloomington, IL, USA | Seeking men 43-54 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Fun and sporty!

In her own words

I am recently back on match after taking a break. I am a mom of 12 year old twin boys and I am self-employed. Most would say I am an extrovert, and I can be if put in that situation. But those who REALLY know me see me as more of an introvert; I always need my down time! My career is such that I have to be extremely energetic and "on" all the time, so when I leave I look forward to some quiet and solitude. I am not really into the bar scene, but I enjoy going to a joint for a beer or a cocktail with friends for dinner or to watch a game. You definitely won't find me in a dance bar with a bunch of college kids, but I love to go to places like Mackinaw Vineyard for the summer concerts for some wine and good times. I enjoy being active, traveling, any sporting event, and good conversation. I am best suited with men who are professional, hard-working, loyal, honest and even-tempered. I like a man that can carry on a conversation, both deep and light-hearted. I like a man that laughs and has a witty sense of humor. Anyone that is too serious, is afraid to make a mistake, or is flaky is not my type. Being a strong communicator is a must; it isn't fun trying to figure out what someone is thinking, and that creates a lot of unnecessary drama. Say what you mean and mean what you say....in a nice way, of course. And hey, it would be nice if you look like the pictures on your profile. I like surprises but not those kind! I have been divorced for 9 years but have had several meaningful relationships since. I am not afraid of commitment, but I am not willing to dive into something too serious without really getting to know someone first. . I'm more interested in the marathon than the sprint. My boys are growing more and more independent, and I find they don't think I'm as "cool" as I once was! So it's a good time for me to see if that special someone is out there somewhere. I am not into "over-selling" myself, so here's some of my weaknesses: gardening (no time), shoveling snow, fixing anything, browsing stores just for the hell of it, matching socks, delegating, getting gas before I absolutely have to, being in ten places at once, and clearing out my voicemail box! I am looking for a man that is in the same emotional place as I am. Someone that is fresh out of a long-term marriage or relationship probably won't work. Based on experience, it takes a good amount of time to sort through the end of a long relationship, and I believe it takes personal growth to be able to open yourself up to find love again. It's never fair to bring current pain into a new relationship.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have two cats that are on their last leg and an awesome havanese dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach, skiing in Colorado, any vineyard, sporting events (especially football and baseball), Nashville, my couch on a cold, winter afternoon, anywhere that I can boat and water ski, my deck on a summer evening, Lucca Grill.....

Favorite things

My twin boys, my snow blower, my handy neighbors, lazy rainy/snowy afternoons, Nashville TN, reading, filet (medium rare!), good wine, cold beer in a frosty mug, Sunsets on the water, meaningful conversation, meeting random, new people!

For fun

I enjoy spending time with family/friends, boating, running, tennis, golf, cross-fit, coaching, good conversation with a nice bottle of Pinot Noir,traveling, live music, dive bars, quick road trips, any sporting events! (Go Cards!)

Last read

The Seven Wonders That Will Change Your Life by Glenn Beck & Keith Ablow...Killing Lincoln by Bill O'Reilly.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Opened my business 8 years ago.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral