
lauranchls

42 year old woman | Tampa, FL, USA | Seeking men 36-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
New to the area and ready to explore!!!

In her own words

About me, well I'm the mother of three wonderful kids, two in college one in high school, and I'm also a new grandparent. I know wow right! I am financially secure, happy with myself and I have a pretty normal family, if you can call any family normal. ;~) I'm very secure in who I am and what I am, I'm not a type "A" personally type, so if that's what your looking for sorry. I'm also not looking for anyone to take care of me, I can handle that. I'm very new to the Tampa area in fact I just moved here so I'm looking for new adventures. I was in the Navy, so I have been all over, but mostly in the US. I grew up in Texas and have traveled all over. I am always up for a new adventure, so if your game I'm game. I love to make other people happy, that's what made me so good at my job in the Navy. I really enjoy camping, and being on the water at the lake or on the ocean. I also love movies new and old, all kinds, comedies to thrillers and action adventures. I'm an avid reader, and love almost anything with a cover!! In the last couple of years I have also gotten into audio books and love to listen to them on road trips. I'm looking for a confident man not cocky there is a difference!! I'm pretty traditional when it comes dating so online dating is new to me! What I'm looking for is someone who is open, honest, funny and sincere, as well as strong and intelligent. Someone who will be my partner, who will stand beside me not in front of or behind me. Someone who will be my friend, my confidant, my ultimate supporter, champion, and lover! Maybe I'm asking for to much but that's what I see in my parents and that's what I want for myself!!! I am looking for a man, who knows what he wants out of life and where he's going, but who is also willing to make room in his life for the right woman. If you think that you might be that man let me know! A few things I'm adding on here. 1. I am not looking for a hook up! 2. I have lots of friends, I'm looking for my best friend! When I see a profile that says I want to be friends first it just puts up big red flags and says player guys!! (Just sayin) 3. If we don't click that's okay, if we don't try we won't know will we? 4. If your not open to a relationship, don't bother! 5. I wish you only the best in your quest.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't have any local hot spots since I haven't been here that long, but I really loved the vacation I took to Mexico Beach, last month with my friends.

College

Regent University, Virginia Beach, VA

Favorite things

I have so many favorite things, but number one on my list would have to be my kids, iPad,books, friends,sewing, family, camping,animals, Dr Pepper, Mexican food, crab legs, well, food in general, I love to cook. These aren't in order of importance!

For fun

I love to do anything outdoors, like camping, or anything on the lake or in the ocean. Movies and football games are great fun too, I'm pretty easy to please as long as we are having a good time..

Last read

I love all kinds of thrillers, mysteries, as well as a good sappy romance thrown in the mix once in a while. I have also gotten into audio books in the last couple of years, they are great on road trips and for listening to at the gym.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 6'2" (187cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm an American by birth, and Irish by heritage.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral