
newgrl4

40 year old woman | Jefferson Hills, PA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My perfect match is an intoxicating mix of humor, intelligence, chivalry and great chemistry.

In her own words

I want to fall passionately, madly, head-over-heels in love. In order for that to happen... Above all, a great sense of humor is a must. If you can make me laugh, we'll have a wonderful time together. I am also attracted to intelligence, warmth and chivalry. I also tend to be attracted to people (in general, not just in romantic relationships) who are a bit eccentric. Perhaps that is because I am too -- but only in fun, healthy ways. Additionally, I want a partner who would be a great father and role model for my three-year-old son. He is hands down the best thing that has ever happened to me. And one more critical element -- I want reciprocity. I want a partner who will treat me as well as I treat him. I have never experienced that before in a relationship and that is what I really want in my second and final marriage. To describe my personality, I am easy going, ridiculously affectionate/cuddly, thoughtful and "wired for happiness" regardless of what happens. I am a lot like my grandmother. My father described my grandmother by saying, "If you can't get along with her, you can't get along with anyone." There are three main things I absolutely cannot tolerate in a relationship (unfortunately, I've already had enough of all three of them to last a dozen lifetimes...). If you have any kind of mental illness (bipolar, a personality disorder, anything at all that is diagnosable in the DSM-5), DO NOT CONTACT ME!!! If you endured a tragic childhood and you use it as an excuse for your abominable adult behavior, DO NOT CONTACT ME!!! If you have a hair-trigger, fiery, irrational temper, DO NOT CONTACT ME!!! Okay. On to more positive topics.... Aside from Time Travelers Wife (see below), my other favorite books are Catcher In The Rye, anything by Edgar Allan Poe, Once and Future King, Life of Pi, Three Cups of Tea, Choke by Chuck Palahniuk, The Great Gatsby, A Separate Peace...I could go on and on and on... I have eclectic taste in music -- all genres, all eras. My favorites are Ani DiFranco, Calvin Harris, Chris Isaak (I've had a crush on him forever), The Clarks, Jason Mraz, Kylie Minogue, Melissa Etheridge, Steely Dan, Tommy Guerrero, Vince Guaraldi (Charlie Brown Christmas is my all-time favorite album) and Zoot Woman. And, sorry guys, I am a girly girl. To me, watching sports is about as exciting as watching paint dry. I know absolutely nothing about that topic. When dragged along to Steeler and Penguin games in the past, I sat quietly reading a book. And I'm not outdoorsy. So, if you're looking for a woman to go camping with you, look elsewhere. It's alright with me if you're into manly pursuits. As long as you don't expect me to join in and be "one of the guys," we're fine. I promise, I'll never drag you to the mall with me... (On that note, I'm an only child, so I enjoy doing a lot of things by myself. I'm a great companion, but I'm not super clingy/needy.) Oh, and in case you are wondering about "some other viewpoint" in the political preference section, I am a Libertarian. (Yes, I really voted for Gary Johnson.)

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Sandcastle, Kennywood, Idlewild, Dormont playground, USC pool, Pgh Children's Museum, Pgh Zoo, Pgh City Theater, Benedum, Heinz Hall, O'Reilly Theater, Manor Theater/Sq Hill. Favorite museums: Musee d'Orsay, NYC's Frick, Cle Museum of Art

College

Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

I am passionate about my two-year-old son, running, cooking, baking, travel, music, theater, movies, reading, art museums, history, antiques, Peppa Pig, NPR (WESA and WYEP) and my faith in God.

Last read

My all-time favorite book is "Time Traveler's Wife" by Audrey Niffenegger. It's incredibly romantic. The night I started reading it, I couldn't put it down and I stayed up all night -- didn't sleep and didn't eat -- until I finished it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a marketing communications professional.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am very open minded about faith. The only thing that matters is that you have it. Whether someone is Muslim, Hindu, Christian, Jewish, Buddhist, etc., is irrelevant. All roads lead to the same destination. Personally, I'm Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a dual degree in English and Print Journalism.