Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Shawnee Mission, KS, United States | Seeking men 34-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Today could be our lucky day!

In her own words

When we first meet, if you sense a woman of inner strength, drive, originality, compassion, honesty and kindness, please don’t waver from that initial conclusion. Fun loving, warm and approachable, I like to make others feel right at home when they are with me. Multi-faceted yet never complicated, I have a variety of interests from which I am certain we can find some common ground. I can easily transition from an afternoon at the ballpark or the amusement park to a romantic dinner for two out on the town. I love reading, movies, plays, musicals, long walks, board games, card games and just spending time with those I love. I have two children, one age 22 and the other age 8. They are the lights of my life and my biggest priorities and blessings. However, I have more than enough love and room in my heart for that one special man. As a partner, trust is at the foundation of who I am. It’s easy to give but more challenging to earn once it is dissolved. I will give you my best and expect the same in return. I am honest, caring and compassionate, one who lives with an open mind, a loving heart, a giving spirit and a caring soul. I seek a man of similar character and tenacity, one for whom kindness is an instinct and honesty is a lifestyle. I admire a man built on confidence and purpose, yet unfamiliar with ego and arrogance. He lives a life of responsibility, not on personal power. He routinely exercises his mind, body and character, and his sincere respect for those around him can be heard in his voice and seen in his actions. The perfect man for me is openly expressive with his emotions, unafraid to reveal his vulnerability. He will gladly wear his heart upon his sleeve. I admire someone who lives with a full set of senses: his sense of self, his sense of purpose, his sense of adventure and most definitely his sense of humor. In other words, he is far from senseless. While I don’t expect to dive head and heart first into immediate romance, I am open to wherever the path will lead us. So if any of this resonates with you, let’s make a connection and see if there is possibility etched all over it.

Her interests

Book club , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I enjoy the love and companionship of a Pug, a Lab, and a cat.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love adventures in travel and have been on many trips with my kids. Those are where some great memories are made. I’ve been to many western and southern states and love road trips. I’d love to experience Rome, Germany and Australia.


The University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS

Favorite things

Among my favorite indulgences are Mexican, Italian and finger-licking good barbeque. Jalapenos, Lidia’s or any good barbeque place works for me! (The sauce is what wins me over!) Musically, I am all ears but please, no heavy metal.

For fun

Far from high-maintenance but never short on fun, I enjoy watching sports, working out, attending plays and musicals, losing myself in a good book, catching a movie, going to amusement parks, the zoo, or any water park and just having fun!

Last read

I love a good book, and the last engaging page-turner I read was “Twelve,” by Justin Cronin. I also read “Fifty Shades of Gray” to be part of the conversation. I enjoy authors Jodi Picoult, Patricia Briggs, John Grisham and Kim Harrison.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a Respiratory Therapist.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
As a practicing Catholic, matters of personal faith and beliefs are highly integral parts of my life and I attend church regularly. I would love to meet someone who subscribes to similar philosophies, who at least believes in God and is spiritual.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned my Associate’s degree at Johnson County Community College, followed by my Bachelor’s degree in Respiratory Therapy from the University of Kansas and my MBA from Baker University.