
Bd6xg3

39 year old woman | Saint Louis, MO, USA | Seeking men 36-42 within 25 miles of Clayton, MO

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
This is a test and only a test of the...

In her own words

This is a test and only a test of the broadcast system. I have never been here before and I'm writing this to confirm or disprove the reasons that have caused my previous non-interest in this endeavor. I say non-interest as opposed to disinterest because of the negative connotations of the latter. This is a foreign concept to me. I have spent a bit wandering around now and thanks to a helpful friend, I'm curious enough to put more information...but there is a small problem. I can't figure out how to answer any question. There is no way to fit a person of interest into a series of check-boxes. There are always exceptions to the rule. As such, it's a bit strange for me to be putting myself into a catalog or paging through one looking at you. The organic nature of meeting in person and the context of that meeting has such an impact on the outcome. But -- you only live once and I work remotely from home and I don't like being picked up in bars (see #3 below) by strangers, so I'll give it a shot. If nothing else, I can check it off the bucket list. "Meet stranger online and live to tell about it. (read: don't get hacked up.)" Let me wax poetically for a moment: 1. Body Type: I didn't answer, not because I'm not happy with my body -- but it doesn't fit into the options. One person's definition of Athletic and Toned is ripped with 6% body fat and another definition means one can carry the groceries to the car. One person defines curvy as big and beautiful and another as, well, gifted. Average? What's that? As such, I'd say I'm all of the above. I am fairly fit, but I'm not 'ripped'. I've not overweight, but I'm not super-model thin. I've got golden ratio proportions, so I've got curves but I'm not , 'gifted'. 2. Height: I feel exclusionary putting a minimum height. If I met you at a bookstore or coffee shop and we hit it off, I wouldn't put a height stick on you to see if you met a minimum requirement. If you are amazing, I wouldn't care if you are 4 feet tall, however ... every time I've gone out with someone who said my height didn't matter and they were shorter than me -- it turned into an issue. As such, I felt obligated to put a min. height so that in the unlikely event I wear heels, you won't be offended. 3. Drinking: Talk about subjective. I excluded 'Moderately' because it was the highest level in the options and I assume they are implying "I down shots and use a beer bong all night every night". To me, moderately and regularly could be the same. What is regular, once a week? Same time every night? 1 case/year? Ha! I checked social drinking as mine because I can't remember ever having had a drink alone in my house. My fantastic deductive reasoning skills lead me to this: my drinking is done socially. What I want in someone else with regards to drinking? Control! I am not interested in out of control, 'what happened', come save me experiences. As an aside: Recently a friend of mine and I bought a breathalyzer. We did a scientific experiment. Yes, there was a clipboard and timer involved. I can tell you, there is no way that I will EVER be above .04 and at .02 I would not drive. :) 4. Income: I don't want to disclose mine, not because I'm hiding something --- but I don't want you to talk to me or not talk to me for the size of my wallet. That is not something you'd ask at the coffee shop, so you can call me old fashioned for not answering.That's probably enough for that. lol 5: Smoking: I don't smoke, but 'No Way' seems pretty hard and judgmental! I prefer you didn't smoke, but odds are I wouldn't even know if I said yes to seeing you again if we met in person. 6. In creating this profile, I have realized something about myself. I am always taking the pictures and I'm not a selfie girl. I don't have a single in focus, everyday picture. I'll ask mom or maybe google. P.S. I like to ponder all types of things. Some are inane and some are profound with broad-reaching effects.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs, Horses, Other

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite things

If you can figure out the origin of my username, you know one of my favorite things...but I have many others.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I have a lot of degrees, I use none of them. I'm currently a work-from-home nerd that is trying to avoid the 'Oatmeal Work From Home' syndrome. Google it. I have spent some amount of time at almost each item on this list. I am nothing if not diverse.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith (or lack thereof) is deeply personal. I love to discuss, no matter your position. There is an abundance of knowledge to be gained learning from the diversity of our world.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
If it was a feasible endeavor, I would spend my life at university. I love learning and I'm naturally curious. I don't really care if you have a degree or what it's in, so long as you truly enjoy critical thought and have a passion for learning.