Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

WishingOnAStar

45 year old woman | Alton, IL, United States | Seeking men 42-53 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Meet me under the mistletoe!

In her own words

Thank for taking the time to read my summary. Well let’s start here. I am 44 years old, raised a beautiful daughter who is now in college, own my own home, work for a major utility company, and find myself with free time to discover all the world has to offer. Now that we got that outta the way... lol I love the company of a good man, a funny man who loves to listen to all kinds of music! I love live music and enjoy many varieties. I enjoy weekend trips to the middle of nowhere, float trips, camping, all the great outdoors, as a matter of fact. I also love the beach, summer is my favorite time of year although I do enjoy a good bon fire. I find that nice restaurants are almost as much fun as finding an out of the way dive with the best hamburgers and old rock and roll on the jukebox. And, of course, the coldest beer in town. I enjoy Fast Eddie's, their Blue Moon and live bands are the best on a sunny afternoon. I have no problem laughing at my self and speak fluent sarcasm. My sense of humor is completely twisted, lol Don't worry, it's all in good fun. If you're "sensitive", we're probably not a good match. I consider myself a mature responsible individual, when I have to be.. lol and I know what I want. I am not looking to play games. I am honest and open and have a lot to offer the right person. I've been told that I'm very easy to talk to and am a good listener. I'm far from perfect, but I think we all have things in our past we wish we could change, hopefully we've learned from them. I am not looking for just a hook up so if you're not interested in actually getting to know me, please move along. I am looking for "the guy". I am girl that enjoys being pampered and romanced although I do have a stubborn/strong willed side. I also treat my partner like I want to be treated. I want our personalities to complement each other and make us strive to be better people. A man that I can count on for anything and know that he will always be in my corner even if he doesn't necessarily agree. Honesty and integrity are of the utmost importance but that should go without saying. If you're a player, have ex or kid drama, please pass me by. I will be the first person to agree that physical attraction is very important. I am exercising regularly and trying to remain healthy and reasonably fit. However, if you are looking for "Barbie", I'm not for you. Likewise, I am not looking for Ryan Reynolds but do desire someone reasonably fit and healthy and who takes pride in his appearance. If any of this piques your interested, message me. If you wink or fav me, I usually don't reply. I think I've rambled enough... I wish everyone the best of luck in their search... :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I have one cat, he's a rescue. I swear he's a cat trapped in a dog's body. He's very friendly and loves everyone. I love dogs too!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I live in Alton so, of course, I would have to say Fast Eddie's. I love Grafton, it's such a quaint little town right on the river and has so much to offer. I don't know a lot about wine, however, I enjoy going to wineries.

Favorite things

Laughter, music and family. Summer, bbq's bon fires, shopping, float trips.

For fun

Traveling, exploring, relaxing, swimming and going to concerts

Last read

Who has time to read?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree