Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, United States | Seeking men 32-48 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
NOT living life to the fullest.

In her own words

What is this "Living Life to the Fullest" that everyone on Match is doing? It sounds exhausting! Me, I'd say I average out at a pretty solid 85%, with 100% bursts and the occasional 60% slump (damn you, Netflix and your binge-inducing shows!). And while we are on the topic of my under-achieving ways: I'm not so sure I'm cut out to be your "partner in crime." I mean I *want* to lead a life of crime and intrigue, it sounds so exciting in theory! But then when I think about prison food and how an ankle monitor would restrict my social life...I'm just afraid I'd get cold feet at the very last minute, and then there we would be, standing outside the bank with stockings on our heads and everyone staring at us. Here is a random collection of things that DO describe me: Lapsed travel junkie (once spent 14 months traveling around the world but have been more focused on deepening roots lately), outdoor lover (used to lead trekking trips in Latin America), reckless eater of strange foods (see Travel Junkie), fiercely loyal friend (my best friend has been my friend since age 4), failed gardener (though I harbor delusional fantasies of living off the land after the zombie apocalypse), soul searcher, reader of trashy crime novels. I'm kind and loving and value open, honest communication. I'm active and it's a rare week that I don't hike, climb, run (usually all 3). I have a soft spot for "befuddled," "besmirched" and various other "be-" words. Seriously? Say besmirched 5 times and tell me it doesn't make you just a little bit happy! *You* You are kind and you are truly ready to be in a committed relationship. Smart and able to articulate your feelings and needs. Assertive but able to listen and compromise. The rest is gravy: Great if you love travel and being outdoors. Bonus points if you can build stuff with your hands, rawwwr. "Chemistry" is a must, but we won't know til we meet and I've learned that chemistry has more to do with intimacy and connection than with you looking like Matt Damon before he turned the corner. (Think Bourne Identity, not that weird fracking movie.) (Editor's note: If you do happen to look like Matt Damon, please don't let the above in any way dissuade you from writing.) I don't expect you to be perfect, or perpetually happy, or unscarred by life, your exes, and the mean kid in first grade who wouldn't let you play with the red truck. I love complex, interesting people, but I want you to have done some soul searching about who you are and how you show up with others. In an ideal world, we help each other learn and grow and be our best selves. *A parting thought* If you write me, I will read your email and profile thoughtfully. However, please do me this small favor first: Look at your age on your profile. Good. Now look at the maximum end of the age range you are willing to accept in your partner. If the latter is significantly younger than the former, please don't write me. (Hint: We don't share the same views on the worth of women.) I realize this may come across as a bit caustic, but this simple test weeds out about 70% of the men who write me, and I find that depressing. So save me some disappointment and yourself some time, and everybody wins!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local: Big Sur, Yosemite. Far flung: Western Australia

For fun

I just bought my first home...meaning I spend more time at Home Depot than at bars. When I got my first drill and put up a single shelf, I felt like a goddam DIY Ninja! Other than that, I hike, backpack, climb... I'm a walking Bay Area stereotype.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I think up crazy sh*t for your dog to eat. It's surprisingly fun.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, German, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a couple of reasonably fancy names on my resume (BA and MBA) that I worked hard for. In my experience, education is a decent proxy for intelligence, and I t'm attracted to educated men. But I also know there are plenty of exceptions!