Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Manorville, NY, United States | Seeking men 35-48 within 50 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
He who hesitates is a damn

In her own words

There’s a lot of life to live; I am trying to find a person who can be my partner and best friend to live it with. While I have no problem making strong friendships, the right romantic relationship will be with someone who is both strong and kind enough to be a part of my little boy’s life. What type of guy am I looking for? Well, attraction can be a funny thing: It can be the way someone moves, their eyes, or their smile that attracts me to them. It can be their sense of humor or how I feel being around them. I don’t necessarily have a physical ‘type’; it’s really about romantic chemistry, being able to laugh together and feeling the need to continue to learn more about one another. I try to see the best in people and be empathetic, never assuming that I know how someone is feeling without having walked in their shoes. I deeply believe in communication and honesty. Accruing material things is a lot less interesting to me than getting a collection of experiences and great memories. I am a mother to a 9-year-old boy, who means the world to me. I also love spending vacation time in Maine with my family, skiing in the winter and boating/kayaking in the summer. During college, I spent a semester studying abroad in Madrid. I've been to Mexico, England, and France. I dream of going to Greece, Hawaii, and pretty much anywhere I haven’t been.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I had a Golden Retriever who made it to 14, but I unfortunately had to put him down due to flagging health. He was amazing. I’m left with my sweet cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Spanish food, seafood, and Italian food. Any restaurant with any of those (or a combo) is a place I want to be.


Stony Brook University, State University of New York, Stony Brook, NY

Favorite things

I love to stay up late and sleep in on the weekends. I’m the kind of girl who tackles home improvement projects on my own (even if I mess them up). I don’t mind trying something new and improving at it. (Cooking’s another good example.)

For fun

I love spending time with my family, esp. my little boy. I volunteer and travel when I can. Even when I can’t go far away, I love having local adventures.

Last read

I like watching movies of books I’ve read, like “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo” and “Under the Tuscan Sun”.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I’m a middle school librarian and have worked in the same school for 14 years. I still love it!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My father is Welsh, French, and Russian. My mom’s side is Italian, Irish, and German.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I don’t subscribe to any one religion, because I feel they all have something to offer. I’m very tolerant of the beliefs of others: however you reach out to God is up to you.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my BS in Psychology at SUNY Stony Brook and my Master’s in Library Science at Queens College.