
1Birdhouse_Gal

46 year old woman | Aiea, HI, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Big and beautiful
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Once won a game of Trivial Pursuit by naming one of the 5 main rivers in China

In her own words

Not to put too fine a point on it / Say I'm the only bee in your bonnet / Make a little birdhouse in your soul ~ TMBG I am a neurotic, hopeful, sometimes-insomniac who enjoys the feelings evoked by 'Amelie', 'Sense and Sensibility' and 'WALL-E.' I am a woman who never gets tired of standing beneath the stars, and occasionally takes to the figurative and literal stage to sing full-voiced. I have always liked my smile, and know that others like it and have liked it, too, no matter what size my body has been. Right now I am closer to Big and Beautiful than Athletic, and am happier aiming for Healthy as an ongoing goal. I am in graduate school and love my program in its entirety. I have 2 tattoos, neither of which are routinely visible, one of which took 4 hours to get, and both of them are meaningful and beloved to me. Ideally the dude of my dreams will love and enjoy me and all my foibles, will gain welcome from my friends and family, will both share my interests and goals and have his own, will smile at the thought of my wanting to take care of him and he of me, and will want to take the time to get a relationship started and keep it going. Should that dude also have a sense of style, be selective about shoes and hats, have some ink (though it's not required), read music, and appreciate an occasional icy Hendricks and tonic, then bully for me. Bad and lukewarm kissers need not apply. Please wrap your responses in a reusable shopping bag decorated with origami shapes and a list of the top 5 cities in the world where you'd like to visit in the next 5 years.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have cat/dog allergies, but love them nonetheless. With hardwood floors and great antihistamines :) I can actually live with ones that don't shed too badly. Like I said, I have two pet chickens that are awesome, smart and sassy.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love Paris; Rome; Seattle; Brooklyn; Manhattan; Portland, OR; San Francisco and the Bay Area; the Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf; Manoa Valley; Kaka'ako; R/D; Town; Hokulani; and Down to Earth.

College

Pacific Oaks College, Pasadena, CA

Favorite things

All Foo Fighters, Alicia Keyes, soundtracks to 'Juno' and 'A Lot Like Love'; Psych, The Daily Show, Rachel Maddow, the CSIs and (weird guilty pleasure) The Big Bang Theory; keychains, craft stores, the Ko'olaus; brussels sprouts and smiling.

For fun

Dinner out & local; seeing movies both out and at home; getting bento at Shirokiya and then eating with friends at the beach to watch the sunset & fireworks; meeting friends for Pau Hana; hanging out with the chickens in my awesome yard (:

Last read

Juggling "I'd Know you Anywhere" by Laura Lippman; "Going Clear" by Lawrence Wright; and e-book "Wildwood" by Colin Meloy



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Big and beautiful About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I develop early childhood programming & curriculum; am in limbo w/ my MEd in early childhood ed; am part of a collective of artists/nerds creating apps and iBooks for young children on the iPad/iPhone platform; and an avid crafter.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I am a filipina-american, born and raised on O'ahu, and have lived over 10 years total on the mainland over the years.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have had wonderful educational experiences, and am a big fan of school. When I'm done with my MEd, I'm considering going for my PhD.