
heather11027

36 year old woman | North Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hey my brother, can I borrow a copy of your 'Hey Soul Classics'?

In her own words

A Bit of Me: I have lived in Northern Ireland, gone deep sea fishing in Micronesia, stood at the top of Berlin's Victory Column, experienced a Punxsutawney groundhog day, had my first drink in Dublin, listened to the sound of Cubs games from my childhood apartment near Wrigley Field, kayaked around the South Carolina Lowcountry, completed two half-marathons, zip-lined through the Monteverde Cloud Forest, hiked Mt. Rainer, and sang along to Mumford and Sons at Coachella. I am addicted to kayaking, rock climbing classes, exploring the hiking trails near my home, going to a book group, volunteering with a local non-profit, training for another race, watching Homeland, eating anything salted caramel, babysitting my nephews, trying to save my Senior students from themselves so they graduate in June! I hope to finally finish watching The Wire, take a Winter road trip to go snowshoeing, try hang-gliding, visit Patagonia, hike more of the Appalachian Trail, go to the Bonnaroo Music Festival, learn French, audit a class at Fuller, go to more MLS and college basketball games this season, find someone to join me on the adventure. The Someone: Someone I can laugh with until our sides ache Someone I can encourage and be encouraged by Someone who has already found something in this life to love Someone who lives without fear...or despite it! Someone who grabs the glasses when life sometimes calls for two fingers of Laphroaig!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Fonda Theatre, Disney Concert Hall, the Norton Simon Museum, Republic of Pie, The Federal, and EAT in NOHO, Huckleberry and Library Ale House in SM, Malibu Creek Trails, Big Sur, Yosemite, London, Galway, Seattle, Washington DC, Charleston

Favorite things

Guinness in Ireland, the smell of coffee, Scotch neat, books with notes in the margins, the feeling you get after a long hike/run, Indian food, Cadburys chocolate, "Mad Men," Mumford and Sons, Museums, and the morning air after a night camping

For fun

Running/gym, traveling, volunteering, reading, cooking, hiking, camping, spending time with friends and family, watching movies, soccer, and NCAA basketball/football, and going to concerts/sporting events.

Last read

Hosseini's And the Mountains Echoed, Thurow's The Last Hunger Season, and Buechner's Telling the Truth



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith in God influences how I choose to live out my life; while I absolutely believe in a person's right (and necessity) to choose what to believe, I think it is important my partner and I have similar beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in English and an MA in English Literature