

42 year old woman | Council Bluffs, IA, USA | Seeking men 28-50 within 75 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Just Let It Happen....

In her own words

The answer to the ultimate question is...42." This was the first thing that popped into my head when I pondered how I felt about taking another step into my forties last August. I had said to myself that considering what my life had been like in the past couple of years up to that point...*was* the answer to my "ultimate question" be just that? 42? For starters, no--I've never been married, never been engaged, I have no children and frankly, I've never wanted them so I don't feel cheated on the fact that I'm 42 and most likely, will probably never know what it's like to be someone's mother. I accept the fact that it was probably never in the cards for me to begin with, so we're good there. But what I *don't* accept is that I still don't have a partner in life. However, in the past two years, life made it very apparent that my being frustrated over not being able to find a good man was going to have to take a backseat for a while. In the past two years, I've had a lot of...shall we say, bad luck...handed to me. It started with being laid off from a job and a company that I'd devoted 12 years to. I wound up being unemployed for 5 months, living off my 401K that I'd cashed in plus unemployment benefits. Then I lost my best friend. Then my Dad got sick...very sick...twice. I did finally find work, but then I had debt that I had to face. Things had started to look up when I found permanent employment and tried to reconnect wih my best friend, but then things took a severe nosedive. I had the heartbreak of my life when this past summer, my father, who had recovered from his illnesses of that past winter, suddenly passed. It was rough, it was traumatic, but I survived it with a lot of crying and a lot of bottles of pinot grigio. Sometimes you just gotta. Now that things have grown somewhat quieter than they were, I turn attention again to that frustration that I had partner to call my own. And what I've found, is less of a tolerance for accepting what I don't want. To be clear, I've dated literally all sort of men. Young men, older men, divorced men, bachelors, fathers, stepfathers, blue-collar guys, white collar professionals, men with money, men with no money, bad boys, nice guys, the emotionally unavailable guys, the guys who deserve restraining orders, the jocks, the nerds, the artsy-fartsy guys, the intellecuals, the muscleheads...seriously, need I go on? I've dated almost all of them. But the one guy I can't find is the one I really need. The guy who is just himself. They guy who wants me for me and sees me for me. The guy who lets me know, without provocation, that he is there for me. The guy who will erase any doubt from my mind that he's not going *anywhere*. So...there's my ulitmate question. Will he finally make himself known to me? Will the guy that I deserve step up to the plate and tough it out till he wins me? I'll be honest...I can be a pretty tough nut to crack a lot of the time. I can be some work. I don't take a lot of lip service. And if what you're telling me sounds pretty empty, I'm gonna tell you. But if you're genuine and consistent...I would say that you're probably going to fare pretty well. I'm not asking you to jump through hoops or do the impossible. there.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have 2 cats, Nelson & Sasha. Adopted them from the NE Humane Society ten years ago and didn't have the heart to re-name them. Somehow their names just fit.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Donohue's, Mark's Bistro (anyplace in Dundee really), Dudley's, Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, Jones Brothers...maybe a downtown joint. But I like anyplace with good food, a wide selection of beers & wines, and where I can hear myself talk


Iowa Western Community College, Council Bluffs, IA

Favorite things

Music, good books, Shiner Bock beer, sleeping in, Gucci perfume, first kisses, macaroni & cheese at Mark's Bistro, a good cup of coffee, my best friend, sex, and my Jeep.

For fun

Hanging out with friends, shopping, internet time suckage. Big music & movie fan. I also enjoy pretend-shopping for cars that I know there's no way I could ever afford....dare to dream. ;)

Last read

"Eat Pray Love" by Elizabeth Gilbert. This has been a big life-changer for me in the past 6 months, especially in learning in how to deal with an over-active mind, but I'm not jetting off to India any time soon.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Salt and pepper
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work for the country's fourth largest online home goods retailer...I primarily do fraud prevention, cash management and collections.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Half Scotch, one quarter German and one quarter Russian...I'd like to get more familar with the Russian side of my family.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I don't like discussing politics or religion that much. People get too self-righteous discussing one while the other is way personal.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I went to college with the intent of getting business degree, but I started working full-time instead. If I ever get to go back, would like to study music journalism or film/acting school.