Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Stratford, CT, United States | Seeking men 29-39 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
My heart is true as steel.

In her own words

I'm looking for a partner to share and create a life with. I'm strong and independent, open and optimistic. I love to laugh. Recently a friend referred to me as a "firecracker." I'm passionate about social justice, and love to create things-- be it out of words, paper, yarn, or on stage. I love to learn new things, and not always from a book. I'm resilient and thoughtful. I read a lot, from classics to weekly celebrity mags and the NY Times. I got rid of my cable tv and only lasted six months- I'm re-hooked on shows like Psych, New Girl, and Face Off. My late-night television choices (sometimes I am a bit of a night owl) usually involve Chopped, American Pickers, or reruns of The Office. I'm not a health nut by any means, but you can often find me at a yoga studio or a raw juice bar. Or seeing a classic movie on the big screen (especially with popcorn and a beverage-- see? Not a health nut). I haven't been to a concert in over a year, but love going to see live music. I love theater, and believe drama belongs on the stage. I care about the world and those close to me. I want to make a difference in my community. I love my life working with kids and as a part time student. I took a year off.... seven years ago, and am finally finishing up my English degree. I feel very old when I'm on campus with 19 year olds. I want to challenge and be challenged in my life and with my partner. I'm looking for someone who knows who they are and where they are going in life, or at least where they want to go. (Also: I mostly ignore winks. Communication is really important to me, and I am a very direct and straightforward girl, so I appreciate and respect directness and openness in a guy. You know?)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I am also the aunt to a lovely Britney Spaniel who I take for walks in the park. Our relationship is quite serious, just to give you a heads up. Some slight competition there...!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love going out, and tend to do more "cultural" activities-- theater, movies, art, a local restaurant, or something a bit offbeat. I love New York City, Boston (Red Sox Nation!), New Haven, Black Rock, and being near the water.


Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

I'm an indie rock girl, with pop music leanings at times. I love soy chai lattes, 30 Rock, spicy food, old movies, sushi, and True Blood. I watch an episode of The Dick Van Dyke Show or a black and white movie every night before bed to fall asleep.

For fun

I spend most of my free time creating something or reading. I am involved in theater whenever possible, so I am often found on a stage or in an audience. I love wandering around places I know and seeing what I haven't seen before.

Last read

I am intermittently re-reading "Lolita", and am usually reading a play or two. I just started Tenth of December by George Saunders and love it. I read the gossip headlines on my iPhone every morning. I have an eclectic literary palate.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work with kids and teens in an urban area, and love it. I teach drama, yoga and run girls groups. I also do a fair amount of writing in my job (grants among other things).
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a mix of German, Scandinavian and English. And a few other things.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Unitarian Universalist and really credit my spiritual upbringing to making me the open and curious person I am today.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
It's very strange to be back in school, but I'm glad I'm here.