
biogem

38 year old woman | Las Cruces, NM, USA | Seeking men 28-45 within 250 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
just looking for a natural, easy fit with someone who makes the everyday things as fun as spontaneous adventures (and who likes both!)

In her own words

My friends say the first thing people notice about me is that I am easy to talk to and that I have a great laugh, which you'll hear often. I am pretty easy going and not high maintenance though I do expect to be treated well. I am also curious and driven, seek out new challenges, and try to make the most of every day [some days more than others, of course :)]. I think it's important to push your boundaries every once in a while. I work hard and am glad for the opportunity to make a real difference through my job, but I try to play hard, too. I thought it was time to give Match a shot and balance things out a little more. I'm looking for someone who is genuine, smart, thoughtful, and strong. But he should also have a good sense of humor with (at least) a touch of sarcasm and not be afraid to hold his own and disagree sometimes. Keep me on my toes! I hope to meet someone I can trust in my most difficult moments but who will laugh with me every day and won't take things too seriously. Someone who likes a night in a tent as much as a night on the town. A partner in crime that wants to experience the world and will keep life exciting while still valuing and enjoying the simple moments in life whether far away or home for the night. That's what it's all about, right? I am pretty independent, but am ready to share my life with the right person. First thing's first, though. Let's see how things go, but I hope you'll be open to something more than a friendship if things go well.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats, Other

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have an unnaturally affectionate cat named Abby, who was a starving stray kitten when she showed up at my back door. I also have a ball python named Quigley, who, in case you were wondering, is neither poisonous nor gigantic.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

There are too many to list here; I have been to all 50 states and have found amazing corners in each of them. But to name a few: visiting friends and family in NY, gem restaurants, Hawaii, Washington/Oregon, Panama, Lapland, Bryce Canyon, tide pools

Favorite things

good people, fresh bread and butter, a cozy bed and sleeping in, being by the water, exploring, the smell of pine, The Naked Scientists, and lip balm (not very interesting but a necessity...sometimes you just have to be practical)

For fun

traveling, hiking/camping/backpacking, horseback riding, cooking, catching up with friends & just hanging out, swimming, snorkeling/scuba diving, photography, curling up & watching movies, learning about the latest science (no lies of omission here!)

Last read

Antarctica: An Intimate Portrait of a Mysterious Continent by Gabrielle Walker; The Beautiful and the Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald, inspired by a recent visit to some of his old haunts in Paris; James Rollins mysteries



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I am a biologist who now does federal policy and community work in energy, natural resources, military affairs, high tech economic development, emergencies/natural disasters, community development, and some other areas as well.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral