
ChristianGirl_d7

47 year old woman | Newport, TN, USA | Seeking men 40-58 within 200 miles of Cosby, TN

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Life's what we make it. Let's go have fun!...

In her own words

Life's what we make it. Let's have fun together! I'm a happy, friendly lady, an everyday Christian, not a "Just on Sunday Christian", not a fanatic wierdo, just a girl who really loves Jesus. I enjoy pursuing The Lord's will for my life, watching Bible teaching and listening mostly Christian or classical music. I love to laugh and play...always up for adventure! I'm positive and lighthearted, avoid drama and negative, grumpy people. Life's too short to be in a bad mood. I appreciate honesty, patience and a good sense of humor. Laughter is essential! We can find fun everywhere...hiking or fishing in the mountains, watching sunsets on the beach, cuddling up to watch a movie (comedy, action, drama, romantic comedy) or sports, or dressing up for a night out together. I'm a romantic and believe true love is possible. If you like deep eye contact with tender smiles and meaningful connection, cuddling by the fire on a cold night, soft kisses and slow dancing in the dark, laying on a blanket under the stars by a campfire...then we'd have so much fun together! We're a great match if you desire connection on multiple levels, especially in the intellectual, romantic and spiritual realms. I'm ready for a meaningful relationship (and someday, marriage) with a man who truly cares about people and has a passionate heart for God and His Word, a man who desires to leave a Godly legacy. I'm a passionate woman and desire a relationship with a man of equal zest who parallels my interests. My main passion is for my Savior Jesus Christ and my relationship with Him takes first place in my life. If you don't share the same deep love for Him, then it's best to save time and keep looking. God blessed me with 4 great sons. One lives at home for a couple years and the others have lives on their own. They're all respectful, self-disciplined, happy Christian young men. I raised them to be men of honor. They make their momma very proud. If you have children, I'll love them as if they're my own. I was the "neighborhood mom", youth group leader, football mom...I'm also open to adopting or fostering. Staying very fit is REALLY important to me. I desire to be with a man who takes care of himself too, not perfection, just someone who cares about his health. Some say I look like I've never had a baby because I'm size 2. I exercise and eat healthy (If I can stuff it in a blender, I'll drink it!). I used to be a womens' fitness coach and nutritional consultant. I like jogging/running, cycling, hiking, spelunking, rappelling and exploring. My sons and I went skiing recently in NC and a couple years ago in CO. I lived in Minnesota for awhile, then moved to a small farm in Arkansas, lived in Texas also...a country girl at heart, but enjoy the fun that city life has to offer too. For awhile I was in real estate, bought and flipped houses (did much of the work myself, still remodeling the house I live in) and worked as regional manager for a beef jerky company. Currently I'm pursuing a degree to become a family therapist. I'd prefer to be an adventure companion to a husband, but a career is Plan B. Some of my bucket list items are: travel to other countries, visit Alaska and Hawaii, expand the Christian ministry I started to help women and children, learn to fly a plane, swim with dolphins, scuba dive and snorkel, take culinary classes, get photographs published, finish the book I'm writing, paint more pictures, run a marathon, enjoy life with the man of my dreams and help make his bucket list happen for him. I'm willing to relocate if need be. On the drinking question I selected 'never' because I've never bought alcohol but I enjoy a glass of wine on special occasions or with a good meal. If you're looking for your new best friend and soul mate. I'm here for you.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Horses, Other

I have 2 German Shepherds and recently owned 3 horses. We grew up on a farm and owned almost every kind of animal at one time or another, cows, a fawn, groundhog, cats, birds, ferret, fish, turtles, rabbits, even bats and snakes.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Mountains, exploring, hiking, skiing, Bass Pro Shop, Gatlinburg, Asheville, good churches, garage sales and flea markets are fun, live music, symphony. Love CO skiing and SC beaches.

College

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR

Favorite things

Anything that makes me laugh! Mexican food, seafood, Asian food, hanging out with family and friends, watching good Bible teaching, a great conversation, a great kiss ...

For fun

I'll try almost anything once...(Ok, except bungee jumping!) traveling, exploring, relaxing, comedy, I like to dress up and go out but just as happy getting muddy on a 4-wheeler. hiking, fishing, camping, watching any sport, playing some sports

Last read

My Bible, Heaven is For Real, Destined to Reign, Five Love Languages, Purpose Driven Life, Lately I'm learning to read ancient Hebrew. It's awesome to see God's love unfold in His Word. I also love the comics "Calvin and Hobbes" Hilarious!!!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I was recently a fitness trainer and nutritional consultant as well as Regional Director for a beef jerky co. I also flip houses as a hobby. Currently, I'm pursuing a degree in Family Therapy. On the income question, I'll tell you later.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
More on the kids question... I have 4 sons. 3 are grown, 1 is at home, age 17. If you have kids I'd love them as if they're my own. I LOVE kids. I was the "neighborhood mom", youth group leader, football mom...I'm open to adopting or fostering.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm spiritual not "religious". I have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ and love to meet other Christians. I go to a nondenominational church. Sometimes I stay home and read the Bible or watch a good Bible teaching program on tv.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference