
jkbailey84

30 year old woman | Montgomery, AL, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 300 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Beyond the age of information is the age of choices." -Charles Eames

In her own words

I love to laugh above everything else! I have a pretty good sense of humor and laugh at myself pretty regularly. ;-) I am intelligent and passionate, and these are reflected in my work. I appreciate what a well placed comma can do for the meaning of a sentence, and I 100% believe that the shoes make (or break) the outfit. Sometimes, I have a hard time letting things go. However, I constantly try to improve upon what I can control, instead of stress about what I can't control. I am a kind, proactive person who loves easily, and I am looking for someone who is also kind, proactive, intelligent, passionate, and funny. I love to cook, and I'm quite good at it. My dad said my meatloaf was better than my mom's, and she makes a killer meatloaf. ;-) I've lived a lot of places (dad's an Army civilian), but spent most of my life in Louisiana. I LOVE to travel, and I drove all over the eastern US last summer for the National Park Service. I just finished my master's in historic preservation at UGA. I moved to Athens from Stillwater, OK, where I received my master's in history at Oklahoma State. Athens, though, has stolen my heart. Its people and vibe are unmatched. Jane Jacobs said, "New ideas require old buildings." I love old buildings. I really love quirky, misunderstood buildings. Mid-century modernism is my favorite and it's seeped into my design aesthetic. I love Russel Wright dishes and Eames furniture. Let's talk urban renewal and its preservation (yes, It's historic!) I also LOVE watching world cup and international competition soccer. I'm pretty easy going and interested in a lot of different things. Let me know if you want to hang out!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I can't have pets in my apartment right now, but i do love them!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I lived in Heidelberg, Germany for seven years, so,as the song says, "Ich hab' mein Herz in Heidelberg verloren." Love to travel. My new favorite place is North Georgia in the fall. It's GORGEOUS! i also love Pittsburgh and the Ohio River Valley

College

University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

I love a good road trip. I love to read and sing Queen songs in the car. I love mid-century modern furniture, architecture, and design aesthetic. I love good food with good wine and great people.

For fun

movies, reading, traveling

Last read

Novel: The Help (but I have a BA in English, so I have read a lot) Non-Fiction: Preserving the World's Greatest Cities Internet: I read a lot of historic preservation-related information as well as npr.org to keep up with the world



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work for the state of Alabama
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Swedish, German, English, and Scottish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in English from LA Tech (Go Dawgs!) MA in History from Oklahoma State (Go Pokes!) MHP from UGA (Go Dawgs!)