
TigerLilly_1666

46 year old woman | Modesto, CA, USA | Seeking men 44-52 within 75 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away

In her own words

I came to CA to start my life over and I love it out here. I'm very social, independant, kind, loving, loyal, and I love to laugh. I am looking forward to meeting someone who would enjoy exploring new things with me. I do love to go out but I'm just as happy hanging out at home with my dogs and a good movie, hopefully with you. I am a bit of Tom Boy but I do like to play dress up for a night out on the town. I'm fascinated with history and I love to learn. I suppose that's why I was a teacher for 18 years. My family is very important to me. I've spent the last 21 years putting my children first and making sure that they were healthy and happy and that they grew to be responsible and caring adults. I have spent countless hours driving them to all of their practices, games, and tournaments. I gave up all of my weekends so that I could travel near and far going to every game/tournament they had. Sitting in a stinky hockey rink or spending 12 hours at the ball fields (softball and baseball) in the blazing hot sun or the freezing cold wind, lugging the cooler, blankets, chairs and of course, the dogs was my idea of a fun weekend. LOL! But you know what? I don't regret one minute of it. But now it's my turn and I want to find someone to share my adventures with as well as their adventures. I enjoy doing things for others, especially when I'm in a relationship with a man. In some respects, I'm very traditional. However, I do expect to be treated as an equal. Did I mention that I really hate doing "man work"? I'll give you that definition over coffee or a nice glass of wine. So if you enjoy life and love to laugh, I would love to meet you. I am looking for a man who is honest, kind, loving, generous, a bit of a romantic, playful, goal oriented, adventurous, and compassionate not only with people but with animals as well. And not necessarily in that order! You absolutely have to be able to laugh at yourself and of course, make me laugh too! I do like a "man's man" but he's got to be polite and loving as well. If you are looking for someone to just have sex with (a FWBs kinda thing) or you don't believe in monogomy, keep on looking. If you're interested in starting up a friendship that could possibly turn in to something more, shoot me an email.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I rescued 2 very abused dogs within the last 2 years. Eddie is a Dauchsaund/Poodle mix who is blind in one eye. And Phoebe is a Chihuahua/Terrier mix. It's taken time to socialize them and teach them to trust people but they're doing great now.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm new to CA & have only explored Santa Barbara, San Fran (moving closer to SF soon!), & Napa. I loved all 3 places! I love Estes Park, & Rocky Mountain Ntnl.Park in CO & camping in MN as well as in CO. I want to try beach camping w/ my dogs too,

College

Metropolitan State College of Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

I enjoy exploring the world around me, camping, wine, the beach the mountains. For 43 yrs I spent the majority of my summers at our lake cabin in MN.. I'm a huge hockey fan & know more about this sport then most. I love hanging out w/ my grown kids

For fun

Now that my kids are grown, I have a lot more free time for myself. I'm just beginning to concentrate on me now. I've always been very athletic so I'm starting to get myself back in to shape.There are some sports/activities I can't wait to try!

Last read

50 Shades of Grey (certainly not the best trilogy I've ever read but it was an "interesting" read, that's for sure!) Unfortunately, I read more for my job then I do for my own pleasure.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I have a strong faith in God but have given up on organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Graduated with a bachelors degree in Education from Metropolitan State College of Denver.