
alaska_medic

31 year old woman | Sneads Ferry, NC, USA | Seeking men 26-40 within 300 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ran my first Spartan Beast race this month!

In her own words

First off, I can't wait for the weather to cool off!! Im originally from Alaska so summer really isn't my favorite season. Besides that, fitness is a big part of my life. Doing the Spartan Beast Race in Nov and hoping I'll survive it. I've been a corpsman in the Navy for 12 years now, I don't claim either coast as my home since they've sent me around the world. Been deployed 4 times and looking forward to some down time. Have two cats that I got from the shelter; I am NOT the cat lady but I do believe we have an obligation to help the animals of this world. I really enjoy cooking and experimenting with new meals. Love to travel - see new places, meet new people, try different foods. Mostly over the club scene unless I go out for a girls night, not a beer person but love a Jack & Coke. Little bit of an adrenaline junkie, have been sky diving in Wilmington and cliff jumping in Guam. Was once charged by a black bear when hunting with my dad, and have been stalked by wolves when I climbed a mountain back home. Im much more at home in the great outdoors, but Seattle and Austin are probably two of my favorite cities. What I'm looking for in someone... I'd really like to meet a guy that's spontaneous. Preferably isn't quick to get angry, laid back, gets along with a lot of people. The guy that holds doors open, gives the homeless money, will cancel on me if he has a friend in need, and just someone in general that can be my best friend. And of course, someone that kills the spiders, opens the jars, and lifts the heavy stuff :p Thanks for taking a look at my profile, and have a good day :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Growing up our house was kind of like Noahs Ark...there were a LOT of animals in it. Black lab, cats, rats, parakeets, rabbits. We also baby sat a hedgehog and raised a robin.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Country bars, Cabelas, book stores, Bass Pro Shop, anywhere in Alaska or the Midwest. Seattle is my favorite city.

Favorite things

Anything to do with the outdoors; hunting, fishing, camping, hiking, cliff diving, photography.

For fun

I love the outdoors, cliff diving, long distance running, country music, snorkeling and trying new things. Ive been to PBR a couple times, it was a blast! I also love concerts and fairs.

Last read

Rosetta Stone in Russian, lesson 1.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I've been a corpsmen in the Navy for 12 years, currently a Preventive Medicine Tech but I was a Medical Photographer before and LOVED that.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am half German, also Swiss, English, Polish and a little Arapaho Indian.
Faith: Christian / Other Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Wisdom too often never comes, and so one ought not to reject it merely because it comes late
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
No actual college but college credits from the military schooling