

31 year old woman | Temple, TX, USA | Seeking men 27-37 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Tell me where it hurts you, honey. I'll tell you who to call.

In her own words

I don't think there's a lot in life that's definite. I don't really hold to hard lines. I like to see where things take me. The only true things I can think of right now are that we have to be kind to each other, stress is a killer, and coffee is a necessity. I think friends would describe me as ready for anything, sometimes silly, loyal, and maybe a little bit of a space cadet. I like to see everyday things as an adventure. Um, I guess I'm hoping to attract someone who is kind, confident, and makes me laugh. Also, my dog has to like you (but she's pretty agreeable.) Ideally, I'd like to hang out with someone who's fun and likes to get out of the house, who likes to keep a schedule but isn't afraid to break out of it if necessary. I like to talk, by which I mean, I like to hear stories, and I like people who don't mind listening to me tell stories occasionally either. I used to do some other things (I was an English tutor and I even taught English classes for a very short while) but I became an RN this year, and it's really a passion for me. I love helping people and getting to know them, and I like being busy at work, which is great for a floor nurse because we never sit down.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have one dachsund named Sweetie. She's adorable.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm still figuring out Temple. If we're talking worldwide, I'd say Central Park. I really miss being able to wander away to someplace beautiful whenever I need to.


Eugene Lang College The New School for Liberal Arts, New York, NY

Favorite things

I'm pretty open with music. I just discovered Yo La Tengo, so that's been in my ears a lot lately. My favorite musician is Bob Dylan. I've seen him six times in concert. Favorite movie is the first Godfather.

For fun

I'm pretty much up for anything. I really like trying new things, new restaurants, hearing new bands, going to new places in general. If I'm just hanging out, I love to read and watch movies, and I still write a little.

Last read

I'm currently reading Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel. It's really good, and I don't usually like historical fiction. I just finished Let's Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny Lawson, which was hilarious.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm an RN-BSN. Just graduated from UTMB Galveston in December, and I already miss the smelly air and dirty waters of G-town. I also have a BA in fiction writing from Eugene Lang College/New School because I was 18 and nobody talked me out of it :-)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral