Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Grand Rapids, MI, United States | Seeking men 28-45 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I just want to meet a great guy who thinks I'm awesome who wants to hang out forever.

In her own words

I am warm, funny, geeky and smart. I love my job, my family, and living in Grand Rapids. I live a slightly bohemian lifestyle in a small cozy and comfortable apartment downtown. I'm an affectionate woman with an intuitive ability to take good care of people. I've enjoyed dating and meeting new people, and and looking forward to finding love to build a life with! I am a person who is inherently passionate about life and am looking for someone to share that passion with. I'm excited to meet this person because I know I will help make his life rock! I hope that this online endeavor will help me locate that someone who's intensity of personality is comparable to mine. I'm an INFJ. They call INFJ's "The Protector." Its a so-so superhero name but I'll take it. My best guy friend advised me to write a profile that is as honest to who I am as possible so I can meet someone who loves exactly that. I'm going to put that degree in English to work, and I hope my writing paints an accurate and vivid portrait of who I really am. I am an energetic and outgoing person, participating in community theater is my favorite outlet. I most recently kicked ass as Madame Thenardier in Grand Rapids Civic Theaters' Les Miserables, and headlined a one woman musical about a Broadway star from the 1920s called One Night With Fanny Brice. Dance and music has always been a part of my life, I've known how to ballroom dance since I was a little girl. My job is to teach world history to tenth graders, so I'm as much of a spaz as that entails. I'm lucky enough to teach at the largest high school in the state, and its also my alma mater. Its a richly diverse environment, and many of my students are from other countries. It suits me perfectly. Being a teacher is a life dedicated to learning, so a big part of my life is devoted to learning as much as I can about this world and my place in it. Understanding history has given me insight on just how fleeting our moment on this Earth really is, and I'm looking for someone who wants to explore it and all its wonders with me. I'm a geek for science, mainly astronomy and natural history. I'm a very happy camper in a museum. And happy camping too. I think both performing and teaching have really made me a good listener. Being with adorably awkward kids all day means that sympathy and empathy are always feelings I have readily available, and it allows me to connect with people well. I'm a live wire, so to speak. I come from a very close family, and have so many great role models when it comes to relationships and parenting. I hope to find someone to build a family with, kids are one thing that I'm really good at. I am confident in my ability to raise smart, talented, happy kids. My family is close and we enjoy spending time together. Books are a very important part of my life, and I look forward to reading all of my favorite books to my kids. I will take educating my children and exploring the universe with them very seriously (and happily). Families are made for adventures. I have a lot of love to give, and am looking for someone who is inherently kind, fun-loving, silly, smart, respectful and mindful. When it comes down to it, I want someone to have a beer with and watch The Daily Show after work. Train for 5ks, sleep in on Saturday morning, let my parents teach us ballroom, and go to every sci-fi movie ever with. That kind of stuff. I'm looking for more than just a match, I'm looking forward to meeting the man who lights my candle just to see me glow ;) I would be his biggest cheerleader. I know this person is out there. Is it you?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I have two grey kittens named after David Bowie and Judy Garland. They are very fun and social, and love to play and cuddle. Someday I would like to have at least two dogs, and probably some birds. I LOVE animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like to travel to Lake Michigan, drink beer at Founders Brewing Company, eat at the Gilmore Collection restaurants, and shop at local specialty beer and food stores. I would love to see more concerts. Billy's in East town is my favorite.


Grand Valley State University, Allendale, MI

Favorite things

Buffy, BSG, Star Trek/Wars Doctor Who, Broad City, South Park, Always Sunny, Star Trek, pop, 60s soul, classic rock, indie rock. I love movies: Wes Anderson, Aaron Sorkin, anything with a superhero, sci-fi, fantasy, musicals, and all the books ever

For fun

I like to cook, read, watch movies, go to (and perform in) local theater, go to breweries, run 5ks, play video games, board games, museums, kayaking. Nerd stuff. My family has a ton of fun together, we love going to our cottage in the summer.

Last read

I love books! 1984 is my favorite book, and I've subscribed to Rolling Stone since I was very young. I will always follow John Waters' advice when it comes to books and men.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (244cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach U.S. history and world history to 9th and 10th graders. I love it 87% of the time, 13% of the time I feel like I'm fighting a cage match. I also run the Gay-Straight Alliance. I'm really good at handling the nerds.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an associates in theater from Grand Rapids Community college, I studied Musical Theater at the Catholic University of America in Washington DC. Earned a degree in history, English and secondary education. Working on my Masters in Ed