Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

calialanya

32 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-36 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is good

In her own words

Hey.. Well, here's a little about me: I'm a pretty positive person in general, you'll usually find me with a smile.. I'm cultured and worldly, and I get along with most people. I have a big network in the city and around the world, and I like being able to connect people to each other in the name of travel or interesting projects. I'm pretty independent, but good company makes most experiences better in my opinion. I'd say I have a complex character. I feel blessed to have been very fortunate thus far, and I like to share the best parts of my life with the people I care about. I grew up in California with a small but tight-knit family that loves to travel. I'm warm and affectionate and I like hanging with kind, social, smart and respectful people. I value education and intellectual curiosity very highly; I'm fun-loving and passionate, a bon vivant for sure. I love to travel, and I've lived in different places like Barcelona, Buenos Aires, and Paris. I speak 4-5 different languages, and doing so gives me a lot of pleasure, mostly because it allows me to connect with amazing people around the world. A good conversation leaves me feeling energized and inspired. I like to throw dinner parties. I work in the advertising industry (was at a big global company and recently moved to a mid-sized one to do business development and strategy), and I am somewhat of a creative type; I love art, design, architecture, and creative people. When I travel, I will usually be found checking out the museums, galleries and restaurants, walking around, taking pictures (I was a photographer at the newspaper in college) and exploring the city, and hanging with friends. I've produced some travel episodes, and I like to meet new people and entrepreneurs around the world and promote what they're doing. I would like to meet someone who is cool, driven, proactive, friendly..Someone who is serious about his career but who values his personal time. A guy who likes art and culture (ideal), and shares my love of travel, adventure, good food, and friends. I appreciate when people are open, thoughtful, and have a good sense of humor. I love to laugh and to spend time with positive people, but also to stay up on current affairs and work on business plans. I like people who are good-natured, with an edge :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs

I love dogs. Don't have one now, but I'd like to have one someday.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Paris, Buenos Aires, Istanbul, Rio de Janeiro, Santa Barbara, Jaisalmer, Cannes, Tokyo, Cape Town. Locanda Verde, Arepas de Caracas, Vanessas Dumplings, Ace Hotel, Soho Grand, MOMA, New Museum, Miami Basel.

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

I like riding on trains, particularly in other countries. Driving along the coast and stopping to put my feet in the water. Taking pictures. Going for walks. Trying out new restaurants. Staying up on current art shows. Talking with new people.

For fun

Walking on the Highline, biking by the water, dancing, throwing cocktail parties at home, checking out cool architecture and design, traveling internationally, walking in Central Park, going out for drinks, cooking brunch, great conversation

Last read

Gabriel Garcia Marquez Collected Stories, NY Times, Slaughterhouse Five, new cookbook



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Business development and strategy in a creative industry
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Background is English, German, French. But people think I'm Latina when they hear me speaking Spanish!
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Was raised Christian, but have been secular for a long time. Respectful of all faiths.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated top of my class at UC Berkeley, double major in Rhetoric and French. Spent a year abroad in Paris, studying at the Sorbonne. Took many classes in critical theory, philosophy, film, art history, politics and history, psychology, literature.