

47 year old woman | Tualatin, OR, USA | Seeking men 40-48 within 50 miles of Wilsonville, OR

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Dear Santa..Nerdy Girl Next Door seeks real, live Man! I am fun/ny, down to earth. See PICS of the real me: glasses, baseball cap, braids...

In her own words

Dear Santa, I have been an awfully good girl, well, MOST of the year. OK, so maybe I slipped and did a few things that I should not have. Ooops! I will try much harder next year, I promise! So Santa, I am craving something real and I am asking for just one main thing this holiday season. Could you please sent me that one attractive, fit, intelligent person who ignites every fiber of my MIND (if this is missing, forgetaboutit), my body, and my soul....Someone who is fulfilling and captures my full attention, not just one part of it....And no Santa, I am not in it for the hook up, as that is rather shameful. My mother would not approve! Besides, that sort of shallowness gets old really, really fast. Please Santa, send me a real live man for Christmas. No dolls, please! And no tiny little elves, either! In exchange, I'll leave you some milk & cookies by the fireplace. Love, Young_at_Heart xoxoxo" Laughter required! I prefer no nonsense, direct, straight up communication. Cut through the chase and tell it like it is. ;-) Hopefully you have read my profile in it's entirety. If you reached out to me and I did not respond, perhaps you missed critical details and we are not a match? Since this online dating thing is all about shallow, shallow first impressions...LOL..please feel free to see my pics for what is close to the "The Real Me" cap, glasses, sometimes braids. And sometimes, I dress like a South Park character because I am outside in inclement weather working. Seriously! I am no glamour queen here. I am down to earth & real. Please respond if we are compatible and you are what I seek... My parents, married 49 years, taught me that integrity is #1! Say what you mean, mean what you say. Follow through on what you say you will do. Blowing smoke up my skirt clouds my vision, makes me quickly lose interest and yearn for clearer skies. I am independent and prefer independent, busy people who are schedule oriented. Demanding and needy is something I shy away from. I believe that it is important to learn by example, as well as from mistakes we've made. We all have a past; where we came from shapes who we are and helps us determine how to move forward towards a more fulfilling way of life. Therefore, I gravitate towards open-minded forward thinkers, who set goals and strive for improvement. Like most women, I am highly visual. Additionally, I am tactile. If it doesn't look good to me and feel good, then I am not interested. Seeking a compatible person in the following areas: 1) Honesty and integrity (Be honest with who you are, follow through on your words; say what you mean and mean what you say...actions speak louder than words, no joke!) 2) Fit - firm, not the alternative 3) Happy, not brooding or moody 4) Compatible communicator 5) Practicing conflict rug sweepers, please! 6) Fun, with a funny sense of slightly sarcastic humor 7) Goal oriented & driven. Seeker of self improvement and expansion of knowledge. 8) Deal breaking turn offs: Players, people who lack integrity; Flab not firm; Smoke blowing; Lazy people watching too much TV as life passes them by! Also turned off by: - Daily drinkers - Poor eating habits (you are what you eat) - Smokers - Head-burying denial people - People who neglect their body or teeth in any way - And of course, gum disease (which is contagious...YUCK!), **yellow teeth**. Unfortunately, these things must be mentioned here; some people just don't get it. Lastly, I am not like everyone else. I do not text people whom I have not met in person, as I am not looking for a texting relationship. Communicate well, express yourself in person, over the phone, and we will get along just fine! In summary, I am attracted to fun, intelligent, healthy, fit people who have a sense of adventure, a strong sense of drive, and a passion for their sport. If this IS you, we could hit if off, please introduce yourself.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Horses

My dog lives with his dad. Weights, fitness classes, running 3-4xwkly. Yes, I do own a horse and I ride. Weekly: dance classes, walking, yard/property work, hiking, biking, etc.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My backyard, Pearl District, Bridgeport. The gym. Western Europe, Caribbean, Hawaii, Alaska. Anywhere with friends and family. Hiking around the woods, playing in the snow, relaxing on a beach.


Gonzaga University, Spokane, WA

Favorite things

Scintillating conversation juxtaposed with peaceful silence. Nice teeth. Sound of birds singing early in the morn. Dance music, classical music. Barbells and free weights. Running. Health and Fitness. Education, art, black coffee, my water bottle.

For fun

Learning and travel. Working out, music, dance, hiking, biking, rollerblading, boating, skiing, snow mobiling, wave runners. Culture, art, music, artisan cuisine. Nature, mountains, clean air.

Last read

News, Business, Economics, Business Development, Marketing, Strategy, Health and Fitness articles.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
.Raised Catholic.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Gonzaga University for my bachelors degree. OHSU - Oregon Health Sciences University and University of Dallas. Currently working on my MBA (Masters of Business Administration).