
mahwee33

44 year old woman | South Hill, VA, USA | Seeking men 43-60 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi! Searching for quirky, thoughtful and gentle.

In her own words

I'm an open-minded, gentle, spiritual, politically progressive person seeking a gentle man with the same characteristics. I suppose I'm relatively intelligent; however, I'm occasionally scattered. I also have a dark sense of humor, which I absolutely love in a man. I love my family and job and give all I have (I hope) to both. Though I don't want kids of my own, my niece and nephews (all eight and under) are definitely the brightest beams of light in my world, and I try to see them often because they grow up in a nano-second. My family lives on the OBX, so I frequent the beach and soak up the chi-the natural, positive energy. The woods, mountains, etc. are also happy places-anywhere outdoors. I can walk or ride a bike for a zillion miles on a flat surface, but I can't run to the mailbox. However, I exercise every day for both the mental and physical release. Because I'm a busy writing and reading professor at SVCC and majored in three somewhat different subjects , I'm well versed in the art of pseudo-intellectual bs; fortunately, I am easily redirected when spewing it. I also realize that there are literally thousands of types of intelligences and that there is huge difference between being intelligent and educated. Though I want someone who is independent, sharp and logical, I realize that many of friends who have 10th or 12th grade educations are way smarter than I am. In any case, I hope to eventually find a soul mate that I can nurture and inspire and be myself around. I think I have a good heart, but, of course, I’m not perfect.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love Sticky Rice, Maymont Park, The Virginia Museum of Art, The Science Museum, The Byrd Theater, VCU, I love Richmond, Va!!!!

Favorite things

I love Family Tree from HBO, The British version of Shameless, BBC world, Morning Edition and All Things Considered on NPR, sushi, Vietnamese food- I also alternative rock and bluegrass music.

For fun

My favorite thing to do is to go to the beach. Other than that, I like events, festivals, museums, reading, chilling, and hanging out with friends and family.

Last read

The Story of the Leopard Man by Jack London.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I consider myself a Unitarian Universalist
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference