Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States | Seeking men 35-48 within 60 miles of Charlotte, NC

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Sweet, smart, and single

In her own words

One more try…. I moved here to South Florida about a year ago after spending 15 years in the “true” south of Georgia and North Carolina. The phrase “culture shock” took on a whole new meaning, and I still feel I have yet to acclimate. I signed up with Match when I first moved here, as it had been a great way to meet new friends and or relationships. Unfortunately, my very first contact told me that my profile contained too many “big” words (i.e- trepidation), and the second read something like “Usted es sexy. Venga a mi casa”. I began to doubt my quest for my match and, honestly, got scared off. A native Southern Connecticut girl, my friends would describe me as a mix of Northeast sass and Southern charm. They would also call me a hopeless romantic, not only because I believe in real love, but because I am the type to do things special for the one I am with, especially during stressful or hard times. Regardless if hopeful or (just darn) hopeless, I do believe there is the one…the one who has your back…the one you want to call when things go well, or not so much. The one you can tell anything to, and know there is no judgment to be had. It’s a grown up connection, sans the drama or games which we have all been there and done that (and hopefully moved on….) I am very close to my family and have friends scattered across the US. My best friend is a 4 legged Golden mix I rescued at 4 weeks of age. I guess I am kind of like him - social and cute, with a perpetual smile and positive outlook. Working with children with medical illness places life into perspective, and I have learned more about bravery and strength from my patients than I have through my own challenges at times. From my own parents, married 40 years, and the parents I work with who stay together while the rest of world falls apart, I have learned the importance of faith, communication, and trust. Couples argue, and I have learned that that is okay, but it doesn’t mean being right, hitting low, or bringing it up 6 months later. Have you met a woman who makes “sexy” both a verb and adjective? Someone who believes that romance is strongest over a bottle of wine while making dinner together (even if we do end up ordering pizza in the end). I love to dress up, but my “scene” is more laid back and casual than the “scene to be scene” area of Las Olas where I ended up living. If you are interested in a professional woman who is passionate about my career without making my career my passion, believes that life is only as good as the commitment and fun we put into it, then maybe you have found a match….

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not really into the "scene to be scene" outdoor restaurants and laid back bars..While most comfortable in jeans, in a little black dress I can rival the best of them!

Favorite things

Favorite things...Sailing, wine tasting, outdoor festivals, dining with friends, beach picnics on a warm summer night, thunderstorms...and the rare clear night when the stars come out..

For fun

I love the outdoors...above 60 degrees :) Otherwise, I look very cute in flannel and am up for just about any adventurge (as long as you hold my hand). Dinner with friends (love to cook), playing with dog..anything can be fun with good company



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work with kids with medical illnesses.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Attend non donominal Christian church
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral