Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Oakland, CA, United States | Seeking men 29-48 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
In a great place...

In her own words

I’ve lived in five places and in many ways, each one is a big part of who I am. My early childhood in St. Louis provided me with experiences that in many ways influenced what I do today; Vermont, where I spent my teenage years, is lovely and progressive, yet made me yearn to live in a place with more diversity; St. Paul, Minnesota for my college years, where I learned that the movie Fargo is more real than you'd think and the saying "Minnesota Nice" does ring true, Boston for graduate school, where I quickly discovered to my dismay that openness, warmth, and friendliness are anomalies; and finally Oakland... my handle says it all! Oakland is truly a gem, and I'm happy to live in this amazing city, and call it home more or less for the past 15 years. Below are a few more little factoids about me that may or may not scare you off… • I spent a summer when I was in college working abroad in Scotland, and had grand plans to work in a pub... when that didn't pan out, it was Burger King or bust. The summer of Golden Eye and a trout found in the toilet (there is a story here!), will be remembered forever. • I went on Eurorail and visited 14 countries in 21 days. I don't recommend. :) • I have had a car stolen, another car totaled, and I have also won a car... what does this say about my car karma? • I was often mistaken as a teacher my senior year of high school. • I have taken cooking classes and still can't cook to save my life, but I do enjoy eating good food, Indian is my favorite. • I abandoned playing the piano at age 11 when my teacher wanted me to re-break my crooked-long-since-broken pinky...becoming a concert pianist was not in my future, I decided. • I have traveled solo to Portugal, Costa Rica, and Bali... travel and exploring other cultures is a passion. • I love my job and my career, and I'm invested in continuing to grow and develop myself… I recently started a doctoral program. • I am addicted to Shimmy Pop dance, which is hip-hop-like dancing. • I am outgoing, and I have been told I am disarming, easy to talk to, and warm. • I have a neighborhood Cheers where everyone knows my name. :) I’m looking to meet someone who is real, sincere, loyal, confident and romantic. I am serious about developing a meaningful connection with a great man. If you are only looking to have some fun or are into playing games, please go ahead and pass me by. I'm truly looking for the real deal and I have a lot to offer a special man. I have a big heart and care a lot about others. You should know that I have a soft spot for "nice guys" and I think smart men are incredibly attractive. But most of all, you should know that to win me over, you’ll have to win over my dog, Lisa...she loves Greenies. :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Calistoga, spas, the Oaxacan coast, my local cafe where everyone knows my name. I spent a semester studying in South Africa- incredible experience and would love to go back.

Favorite things

I love Indian food and Peets coffee. Fresh flowers, facials and massages, hot baths, KQED, I don't watch much TV, but Rachel Maddow is the best. Vemont Fall leaves are beautiful.

For fun

Farmers markets, art galleries, Oakland Museum, swimming, Rose Gardens and parks, road trips to wine country, volunteering, international travel. I'd love to explore more of California- so many day trips at our fingertips.

Last read

Wild by Cheryl Strayed. What an incredible memoir about inner strength, physical strength, and resiliency.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
I work in public higher education administration.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I am a Unitarian Universalist- I am part of a liberal religious community.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended a small liberal arts college in Minnesota for undergrad, and a private university in Boston for graduate school… I am currently in a part-time doctoral program in Educational Leadership.