Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Aurora, CO, United States | Seeking men 31-38 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.

In her own words

**Fair warning, I canceled my subscription in mid-September, so I won't be able to read any emails. I may renew my subscription later, but I think I have met more people through the free sites, so why pay? I'm a routinely sarcastic, frequently self-deprecating, wanna-be badass. Currently most of my energy is going towards preparing to start a PhD program and working off the flab from the last degree. I'm into nearly all things music, playing pool, working out (so I tell myself) and spending quality time with my puppy (who is actually ). I have just gotten back into martial arts after a nine year hiatus and I'm pretty embarrassed at how out of shape I am. But I am more embarrassed for some of the d-bags in martial arts who never change. I love music. I play pool whenever I can, but somehow that's ended up being about twice in the last two years. I hate the smell of cigarette smoke. I love sushi. I love to swim, especially at night. I really like to hike, but I haven't been able to do that at all since I moved here, which is depressing. I like to laugh, and spend as much time doing so as possible. Life is pretty entertaining, if you can take a step back, so I would like to meet someone who does not take things so seriously that all the joy is stripped out of it. As for my perfect match, I'm really not sure. Perhaps if I was, I wouldn't be here. A good sense of humor, and ability to roll with the punches is important. As a general standard, I have a tendency to disregard most guys who are more than a year or two younger than me (blame societal constructs). I am seriously allergic to cats, so if you have them, I am allergic to you too. I hate 'internet speak' with a fiery passion. I try to respond to all the emails I get to be polite, but the odds are against my responding if you have tons of grammatical errors, and use the word "ur" as anything other than a reference to Mesopotamia. I have been told that makes me sound utterly judgmental, but I think we all judge to some extent, might as well be upfront. Also, I really don't understand the point of the Winks, so I rarely respond.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Martial arts, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

I have a 7-year-old Sheltie. He's pretty awesome, except for his recent new habit of jumping in my lap if I hit the backspace button on my laptop. It makes no sense.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I haven't really been to too many places in Denver, so I have no clue...

Favorite things

My love for sushi trumps most other things. But aside from that, pool, reading, playing with the pup, singing, swimming, cooking, kung fu, photography.

For fun

My needs are generally simple. Pool, friends, maybe some whisky, or a movie at home with my pup.

Last read

Person-Based Cognitive Therapy for Distressing Psychosis. Sigh.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
I'm a grad student, about to start my PhD.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My parents are from India, I was born in NY. I really dislike when people just focus on that. It's a big part of my identity, but it's still only one part, and telling me about the Indian buffet you went to last weekend doesn't mean you get me.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bunch of degrees. I start what should be the last one this fall.