
1_word_at_a_time

37 year old woman | Tuscaloosa, AL, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Happy with life ... care to join me?

In her own words

To explain myself and who I'm looking for in 4,000 characters or less is impossible, but I'll give it a shot. I'm a 36-year-old single mother who loves life and everything it has to offer. My daughter and I moved back to Tuscaloosa in 2012 after spending almost nine years in Hawaii (in Kailua-Kona, to be exact). While I loved living in paradise, it was time for a change, so we sold everything and moved back to Alabama (the gas is also much cheaper here ... just kidding). I love to travel and explore new places. I'm the queen of road trips, whether it's for the day or the week, I'm there. I also love music, reading, Alabama football and tailgating, anything outdoors (camping, hiking, etc.), cooking, meeting new people and the theater. I'm open to just about anything, and I'm very low maintenance. I love working out, and I'm at the gym six days a week (I'm not crazy, I just really love the energy). I miss living near the ocean terribly. There's nothing more beautiful than exploring life under the water (it's not quite the same in a lake or river), but I do still enjoy spending time on the water. I love to laugh, and I tend to be somewhat of a smart aleck. But I can take it as good as I can dish it out (I grew up with two brothers, so that's something I learned at a very early age). As for who I'm looking for, I'm sure I'll know when he finds me. I like someone who has humor, intelligence, compassion, passion, kindness, optimism and can be a little crazy at times (not the "I belong in a mental institution" kind, but more "I like to let loose and have fun" kind). I'm not a clingy person. I love spending time with people, but I also enjoy my space. I need someone who can understand that and be OK with it. Most importantly, I'm looking for a friend. I'm tired of games, so if that's what you want, then please move on. I am also incredibly honest. I don't expect you to read my mind or know exactly how I'm feeling, so I will tell you. I would like to meet someone special, but I'm not in any rush. If it's meant to happen, it will happen. Right now, I'm just enjoying my life and seeing where it takes me. If you think you might like to enjoy it with me, then send me a note. I'd love to hear from you. If not, then I truly wish you the best in your search for love (or whatever you're hoping to find).

Her interests

Camping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I don't have any animals at the moment, but we do love them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel. I've been to almost every U.S. state, and I have recently begun exploring the rest of the world. Top places I'd like to visit are Italy, Greece, Ireland, Scotland, Paris, London, any place in South America, Thailand and Iceland.

College

The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL

Favorite things

I love books (any and all) and movies (once again, any and all). My favorite color is blue (or purple, depending on my mood), and my favorite food is anything Italian. I'm fairly simple and easy to please, and I'll try anything once.

For fun

Life is about adventure and experiencing new things; I try to do both. I enjoy being outdoors hiking or spending time on the water, but I'm also happy sitting in front of the fireplace with a good book and a glass of chilled white wine.

Last read

I love fantasy and fairy tales, but I'm also a huge fan of historical fiction and biographies.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work in media relations/public relations at a university. I recently transitioned to this field after spending a decade as a journalist. It's been an interesting switch and a lot to learn, but I'm loving every minute of it.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bacherlor's degree, with a double major in English and journalism, and a minor in creative writing and political science. Let's just say I really love school. I want to go back and earn my master's, and then my doctorate eventually.