
MarquilGeek

29 year old woman | Arlington, OR, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I am a positive and upbeat person. I am also a total geek at heart. I am new to online dating but am excited to meet new people.

In her own words

I am a special education teacher and I am going back to school to get my PhD in clinical psychology. As you would expect from a teacher, I am an obsessive reader. I read a very eclectic mix of comic books, historical fiction, biographies, classics, anything that sparks my interest! I am teaching in a rural area but am an urban girl who travels to Portland and Tricities frequently. I grew up in Eugene so I am more of a "displaced city girl" than a true "country girl." Despite the culture shock of small town life I love my students, have made some wonderful friends and am grateful I have a job I look forward to everyday. I really think I can get along with anyone. Being a teacher has taught me that everyone has something totally awesome about them! I do love to get out and experience new things but I am just as happy doing movie marathons at home. While I enjoy drooling over food on Gordon Ramsey shows I would rather have a burger and fries any day (especially if there is a chocolate shake involved). One of the best things in my life are my two dogs (a beagle and a pug). They, without fail, make the worst day better with a wag of the tail. I am looking for someone who is quiet, introverted, interesting, caring, and above all a nice guy. A fellow geek would be a total plus!

Her interests

Book club , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have a beagle named Shiloh and a pug named Julian. I named both after book characters. I also have 3 cats (it started out as one but I apparently cannot tell the gender of cats so now I have 3). Their names are Popagano, Trumpet and Data.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My dream spot to go on vacation is Russia. I know this is kind of random but I love Russian literature and I am a history buff. Vladimir Putin scares me but it is a big country so I think I can successfully avoid him.

College

University of Oregon, Eugene, OR

Favorite things

Doctor Who, Star Trek, comic books, reading, Russia, travel, psychology, animals, Beatles, Harold Lloyd, Marx Brothers, Donald O'Connor, Indie Rock (Death Cab for Cutie, Grizzly Bears, Coldplay), colored marshmallows, mountain dew

For fun

My favorite movie ever is "Singing in the Rain." My favorite tv shows include Daily Show, Colbert Report, New Normal, Modern Family, Hell's Kitchen, Dancing with the Stars and other reality television shows I don't admit to.

Last read

Clinical psychopathology (textbook for school), Robert Kennedy: a biography, Doctor Who Classics (graphic novel), The first man in Rome



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Brown
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral