Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Skichick8986

28 year old woman | Chappaqua, NY, USA | Seeking men 26-39 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
4'9" (144cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
When life gives you lemons, take a bite... lemons taste pretty darn good.

In her own words

I come from a small family and I'm an identical twin. Life tossed a few lemons my way, and I use a wheelchair to get around due to a neurological problem. I haven't ever let it stop me, as I am a competitive ski racer, and finished fourth behind 3 paralympic superstars in a national level competition--one of my proudest moments. I like to recreationally play sled hockey with "the guys". I'm the type of person who can surprise you... I can do anything I put my mind to, and more. I'd like to think I'm a pretty unique person (not crazy, just unique) despite being one of those people that actually have a real doppellganger. I'm a pretty quiet person at first, but tend to be very outgoing once I feel comfortable with people. I am fluent in American Sign Language. I am a joker at heart, and love a good pun. My dad tells me I'm his biggest fan because I never stop laughing at his corny jokes. I'm a sophisticate in many ways, but not a snob (okay, I'm a food snob, I admit it... I love food). I'm hoping to find someone who is caring and kind, and loves to have a good laugh. Don't take life too seriously, it's a waste of energy. I want to be able to have just as much fun having serious fun debates as talking about "nothing". I want someone to take care of me AND enjoy being taken care of, a relationship is a two way street. I'm most grateful for my service dog, Caspin, who helps me out in those times when I need a little assistance, or allows me to be as lazy as the next person (go grab the remote from under the bed, please). Caspin has been with me through a lot of hard stuff, and he has made it a breeze.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Hockey, Skiing


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a fantastic service dog from Canine Companions for Independence, Caspin, who is a black Lab and Golden retriever cross. He's trained to perform over 50 commands and knows them in both English and American Sign Language. Also 3 pet labs in NY

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled to a few places, Costa Rica, France, and a supremely unenjoyable trip to Japan with my dog (they don't fancy dogs or disabled people, FYI.) I go back and forth between NY to DC, DC to VT (I teach skiing), and NY to N. CA, a fair amount.

College

Gallaudet University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

My favorite TV shows are polar opposites of each other: I love Arrested Development, I'm also a huge Doctor Who fan. I love Family guy. My favorite musician is Brandi Carlile, and I'll eat just about anything as long as it doesn't come from the sea

For fun

I love to ski and play adaptive sled hockey. I'm a big fan of movies, and getting out of the house to do something fun and exciting. I love the theater....secretly I'm a showtunes kind of gal.

Last read

I've read two books in the past couple of weeks-- A Lucky Child, by Thomas Buergenthal and Elie Wiesel; Autobiography of a Face, by Lucy Grealy. Bossy Pants, by Tina Fey. Seriously...I'm Kidding, by Ellen DeGeneres, and Squirrel Seeks Chipmunk



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 4'9" (144cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm currently working at the largest assistance dog organization in the country, as well as training to become a professional athlete in adaptive alpine monoskiing on the Paralympic level
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral